Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-21-2020, 03:21 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,019
Default Re: Anywhere to find the VST version of these Avid Account AAX Plugs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DBK View Post
Hmm I actually already do own The AIEP 3 and Air Creative FX Collection PLUS but I didn't see Xpand in my VST folder anywhere. I must have it somewhere then, I'll have to look back i my emails - but I dont think Xpand is included in those packages? Must be though by the looks of it.
You’re right - XPAND!2 wasn’t included in either Air Creative FX Collection PLUS, or AIR Instrument Expansion Pack 3 Select

However, XPAND!2 was included in
The AIR AIEP3 Complete Instrument Pack

So, for the VST versions, Plugin Boutique’s $4.99 Xpand!2 is a great bargain!
https://www.pluginboutique.com/produ...t/1560-Xpand-2
(Pro Tools AAX & RTAS versions not available)
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.11 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-24-2020, 02:23 PM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,315
Default Re: Anywhere to find the VST version of these Avid Account AAX Plugs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
You’re right - XPAND!2 wasn’t included in either Air Creative FX Collection PLUS, or AIR Instrument Expansion Pack 3 Select

However, XPAND!2 was included in
The AIR AIEP3 Complete Instrument Pack

So, for the VST versions, Plugin Boutique’s $4.99 Xpand!2 is a great bargain!
https://www.pluginboutique.com/produ...t/1560-Xpand-2
(Pro Tools AAX & RTAS versions not available)

Speaking of AIR...have you heard even rumors that any upgrades/updates are forthcoming for ANY of the AIRIEP pack? Its been, what, 3 years since the last one? Its like they've abandon the products.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2019.10
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-24-2020, 02:52 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,019
Default Re: Anywhere to find the VST version of these Avid Account AAX Plugs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldM View Post
Speaking of AIR...have you heard even rumors that any upgrades/updates are forthcoming for ANY of the AIRIEP pack? Its been, what, 3 years since the last one? Its like they've abandon the products.
Greetings Donald - hope you're good!

"not a skerrick" have I heard, since the Beta Team folded.

With US $49 - AIR Instrument Expansion Pack 3 Complete (Upgrade version) and plug-ins from $4.99, I imagine they will have sold enough copies to warrant some updates.

I'll email Simon and ask (but don't hold your breath!)

Is there anything you'd really like to see, so I can include it?
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.11 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-24-2020, 05:22 PM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 345
Default Re: Anywhere to find the VST version of these Avid Account AAX Plugs?

Good you mention. Lots of problems with AIR plugins atm. E.g. Structure is no longer working on Mojave+ (AU version in Logic).
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-24-2020, 05:58 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,019
Default Re: Anywhere to find the VST version of these Avid Account AAX Plugs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by XJENSEN View Post
Good you mention. Lots of problems with AIR plugins atm. E.g. Structure is no longer working on Mojave+ (AU version in Logic).
Are you using Structure 2.0.10 Update for Mac ?
https://www.airmusictech.com/product...ture-2#updates

AIR Music Tech state Structure works in Mojave:
https://www.airmusictech.com/product...m_requirements

Mac: Mac OS X 10.8.5-10.14; Core Duo Processor (Intel Core i5 or i7 Recommended)
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.11 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-24-2020, 11:12 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,019
Default Re: Anywhere to find the VST version of these Avid Account AAX Plugs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DBK View Post
I figured that would be the case for the AIR and AVID stuff - I was mostly wondering about Falcon and Bio Tek.
Tracktion have a half-price Black Friday Bio Tek Upgrade:

BioTek 2 - Upgrade your license starting from $49.50

Discount code: BLACKFRIDAY2020

Enter code during checkout.

https://www.tracktion.com
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.11 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Yesterday, 06:53 AM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,019
Default Re: Anywhere to find the VST version of these Avid Account AAX Plugs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldM View Post
Speaking of AIR...have you heard even rumors that any upgrades/updates are forthcoming for ANY of the AIRIEP pack? Its been, what, 3 years since the last one? Its like they've abandon the products.


Velvet 2 Updates
https://www.airmusictech.com/product/velvet-2#updates
Velvet Version 2020 Update for Mac
Support for Mac OS 10.15

Velvet Version 2020 Update for PC
Windows 10 performance enhancements

Hybrid 3 Updates
https://www.airmusictech.com/product/hybrid-3#updates
Hybrid 3 Version 2020 Update for Mac
Support for Mac OS 10.15

Hybrid 3 Version 2020 Update for PC
Windows 10 performance enhancements


Mini Grand Updates
https://www.airmusictech.com/product/mini-grand#updates
Mini Grand Version 2020 Update for Mac
Support for Mac OS 10.15

Mini Grand Version 2020 Update for PC
Windows 10 performance enhancements
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.11 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP, Can't Find Pro Tools Download on my Avid Account TylerSchnell Pro Tools 11 1 12-16-2016 06:11 AM
How to register a download version of Pro Tools on my AVID account?? sotger macOS 1 04-27-2012 03:24 AM
I can´t find the "Pro Tools 9 full installer" in my AVID account anymore Alfa_Heal Windows 0 02-08-2012 03:09 PM
Will a boxed version be on your AVID account? banjo71 General Discussion 0 01-31-2011 02:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com