Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-14-2018, 01:38 PM
thebeatinventor thebeatinventor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 28
Default SSL Duende V6 Plugin update

Finally! SSL has released V6 Native plugins. The new buss comp and channelstrip have been working in Pro Tools 2018.4/HS without any issues. Overall sound quality has been improved as well and major facelift!

Go get it: www.solidstatelogic.com/studio/duende/downloads
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-14-2018, 04:47 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 944
Default Re: SSL Duende V6 Plugin update

Quote:
Originally Posted by thebeatinventor View Post
Finally! SSL has released V6 Native plugins. The new buss comp and channelstrip have been working in Pro Tools 2018.4/HS without any issues. Overall sound quality has been improved as well and major facelift!

Go get it: www.solidstatelogic.com/studio/duende/downloads

Is anything else new besides the GUI?
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.4 | Studio One 4 Pro | Pro Tools 12.5.2 HD | Apollo 8 Quad BF TB2 | UAD Octo Sat TB2 | UAD Quad Sat TB2 | Mac Pro 2014 3.5GHZ Hex D500 1TB SSD | 32GB Ram | MacOS Sierra 10.12.6 | OWC ThunderBay 4 TB 2 | Samsung EVO 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | UA-6176 | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | (2X) Townsend Labs Sphere L22
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2018, 06:17 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 944
Default Re: SSL Duende V6 Plugin update

Just found this.

Is SSL Duende Native the same as SSL Native?

SSL Native v6 is the result of our software engineering team re-building the Duende Native v5 plug-ins from scratch using a new coding framework (JUCE). JUCE is now an industry framework used by many other leading plug-in manufacturers. This change of framework will future-proof our plug-ins so they can continue to be used and enjoyed for years to come. Along the way, we've been refining the underlying DSP algorithms and making a series of changes; the most obvious improvement being the enhanced GUIs optimised for HD and Retina screens.

These new plug-ins will install alongside v5, so you can use both versions in a DAW session. Other improvements include the addition of preset management to the Channelstrip and Bus Compressor plug-ins, which we hope you will enjoy. One thing to note is that the X-Verb will not be making it's way over to v6.
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.4 | Studio One 4 Pro | Pro Tools 12.5.2 HD | Apollo 8 Quad BF TB2 | UAD Octo Sat TB2 | UAD Quad Sat TB2 | Mac Pro 2014 3.5GHZ Hex D500 1TB SSD | 32GB Ram | MacOS Sierra 10.12.6 | OWC ThunderBay 4 TB 2 | Samsung EVO 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | UA-6176 | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | (2X) Townsend Labs Sphere L22
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2018, 06:36 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 2,170
Default Re: SSL Duende V6 Plugin update

They work as good and the GUI is infinitely better, still some details need to be fixed like the auto release of the Buss Compressor .
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools 2018
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-14-2018, 06:56 PM
TNM TNM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 992
Default Re: SSL Duende V6 Plugin update

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagras View Post
They work as good and the GUI is infinitely better, still some details need to be fixed like the auto release of the Buss Compressor .
hmm what's up with the AR?
__________________
System 1: iMac i7 3.4ghz quad core, OSX 10.12.6, 32GBRam, 2TB Internal Apple HDD 7200 rpm, 256GB internal Apple SSD, TBolt 7200rpm G-Drive, Pro Tools 2018.3,, Cubase 9.5.2, UAD Apollo8 TBolt Quad x2, UAD satellite Octo TBolt x2, TBolt 512GB Lacie SSD, ATI 6970M
System 2: Macbook Pro Retina 2.8ghz i7 quad core, OSX 10.12.6, 16GB Apple Ram, 1TB Apple SSD, 1TB Thunderbolt SSD, Logic Pro 10.3.3, Cubase 9.5.2, Pro Tools 2018.4, Apollo Twin Duo, Nvidia 750M/Intel Iris Pro
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-14-2018, 07:19 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 944
Default Re: SSL Duende V6 Plugin update

I must say they do sound better! Just what I was looking for on my current project.
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.4 | Studio One 4 Pro | Pro Tools 12.5.2 HD | Apollo 8 Quad BF TB2 | UAD Octo Sat TB2 | UAD Quad Sat TB2 | Mac Pro 2014 3.5GHZ Hex D500 1TB SSD | 32GB Ram | MacOS Sierra 10.12.6 | OWC ThunderBay 4 TB 2 | Samsung EVO 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | UA-6176 | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | (2X) Townsend Labs Sphere L22
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-14-2018, 07:54 PM
thebeatinventor thebeatinventor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 28
Default Re: SSL Duende V6 Plugin update

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagras View Post
They work as good and the GUI is infinitely better, still some details need to be fixed like the auto release of the Buss Compressor .
The auto-release is working fine on my plugin. Is your plugin not working or the "auto" setting not visible?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-14-2018, 08:27 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 2,170
Default Re: SSL Duende V6 Plugin update

Quote:
Originally Posted by thebeatinventor View Post
The auto-release is working fine on my plugin. Is your plugin not working or the "auto" setting not visible?
It's working but not the way it's meant. I just made a Shootout video against Cytomic and Waves which are both based on the same HW and had to omit the part with auto release because the SSL was not responding any different on auto than .1s, only increasing the output level.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools 2018
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-14-2018, 09:38 PM
thebeatinventor thebeatinventor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 28
Default Re: SSL Duende V6 Plugin update

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagras View Post
It's working but not the way it's meant. I just made a Shootout video against Cytomic and Waves which are both based on the same HW and had to omit the part with auto release because the SSL was not responding any different on auto than .1s, only increasing the output level.
I’ll post a video or send you one showing the Auto Setting working correctly....I usually have the auto release setting on my master bus when I used the version 5 bus comp and now the V6 bus comp, the audio signal and compression were identical, thus makes me believe the auto release is working on the V6
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-15-2018, 01:27 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,270
Default Re: SSL Duende V6 Plugin update

Finally!!!

Hope that stabilized the plugs...

They were not very reliable over the last year or two.

I’m glad they got an update....
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


Why hasn't track folders been implemented yet? - (big : P.O.S. , apart)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SSL duende update available now jeam25 Pro Tools 12 3 02-06-2017 09:55 AM
Windows AAX-64 plugin update? derFunkenstein AAX Plug-ins 3 06-23-2013 06:13 AM
Melodyne plugin update 1.0.3 crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-11-2008 02:08 PM
cs update and plugin crashes OliJ Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 10-29-2007 07:54 PM
PT6 shipping for Mac - but read on, Plugin update j20056 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-09-2003 07:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com