Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2017, 05:15 PM
Kc Taylor's Avatar
Kc Taylor Kc Taylor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: France
Posts: 10
Default URS SATURATION Plugins

Hello ,

All my PT 12.8 session with URS saturation plugins crash today ?

All crash when open it !!



Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
__________________
Kc Taylor
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2017, 07:07 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 2,170
Default Re: URS SATURATION Plugins

If I'm not missing something URS saturation is only RTAS so you are probably using a VST wrapper, check it is working correctly with other plugins, maybe reinstall the VST... Good luck
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools 2018
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2017, 01:52 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 876
Default Re: URS SATURATION Plugins

The plugin was the one and only URS to go AAX after a lonnnnnnnng hiatus from the company.

http://www.ursplugins.com/ursSat64.php

I wonder if this issue is possibly linked to the current iLok problem?

Let's hope they sort it out soon either way.

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

http://www.waves.com/r/djgsi6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-17-2017, 05:30 AM
Kc Taylor's Avatar
Kc Taylor Kc Taylor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: France
Posts: 10
Default Re: URS SATURATION Plugins

No ilok Probleme !!


Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
__________________
Kc Taylor
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-17-2017, 08:17 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 876
Default Re: URS SATURATION Plugins

Trashed preferences?
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

http://www.waves.com/r/djgsi6
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-17-2017, 09:53 AM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 2,170
Default Re: URS SATURATION Plugins

Hold shift+click while opening the session to make all plugins inactive
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools 2018
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-17-2017, 12:35 PM
Kc Taylor's Avatar
Kc Taylor Kc Taylor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: France
Posts: 10
Default Re: URS SATURATION Plugins

Sûre I Trashed the préférences but same Issue !!

Yes i re-open the session with all the plugins inactive and then Back to Work ...
I contact URS

So keep in touch


Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
__________________
Kc Taylor
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-17-2017, 01:10 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 2,170
Default Re: URS SATURATION Plugins

Did you reinstall the plugin?
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools 2018
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-19-2017, 02:29 PM
Kc Taylor's Avatar
Kc Taylor Kc Taylor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: France
Posts: 10
Default Re: URS SATURATION Plugins

Sûre !! It's the first thing i make ...


Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
__________________
Kc Taylor
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-11-2018, 07:41 PM
TNM TNM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 992
Default Re: URS SATURATION Plugins

i miss this plugin and was going to buy.. still simply one of the best sat plugins around for desirable results quickly every time..

can anyone confirm if it works in sierra and aax?

no way to demo the 64 but aax sadly
__________________
System 1: iMac i7 3.4ghz quad core, OSX 10.12.6, 32GBRam, 2TB Internal Apple HDD 7200 rpm, 256GB internal Apple SSD, TBolt 7200rpm G-Drive, Pro Tools 2018.3,, Cubase 9.5.2, UAD Apollo8 TBolt Quad x2, UAD satellite Octo TBolt x2, TBolt 512GB Lacie SSD, ATI 6970M
System 2: Macbook Pro Retina 2.8ghz i7 quad core, OSX 10.12.6, 16GB Apple Ram, 1TB Apple SSD, 1TB Thunderbolt SSD, Logic Pro 10.3.3, Cubase 9.5.2, Pro Tools 2018.4, Apollo Twin Duo, Nvidia 750M/Intel Iris Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
URS Saturation AU/VST/RTAS Monk Buy & Sell 2 02-20-2017 06:21 AM
New URS Saturation plugin! crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-28-2008 09:22 AM
strange "saturation" bip... jgoetzfr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-23-2006 02:51 PM
Saturation Kryckmeister 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-23-2003 10:45 AM
Tape Saturation and Valve Simulation Plugins for XP Jon Plett 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 07-26-2002 12:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com