Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2014, 09:57 AM
quantise quantise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Headley Down, UK
Posts: 176
Default Dynamic Plug-in Processing Question

I have noticed that the DPP in my current version, PT11.1.2, doesn't seem to work like it did when I first switched to 11.

Before, if I hit play, the system usage level meters would seem to reflect what was being played at the time, increasing or decreasing depending on how many tracks were currently playing. Now whether I have DPP switched on in prefs or not the meters stay where they are.

In other words, it doesn't look like DPP is working.

I use a lot of UAD plugs through the Apollo and I wondered if they are on all the time but I can't find anyone mentioning it on the UA forums.

I'm on a non-HD system.

Is anyone else seeing this?
__________________
PTHD 12.8.3 TB Native + Avid 8x8x8. Universal Audio Apollo 8p and Apollo 8 plus SF Apollo Quad used as outboard.
MacBook Pro 15-inch 2017. 4-Core 2.9 GHz Intel Core i7. OSX High Sierra 10.13.2
Avid S3 and Softube Console 1. Dynaudio BM5's.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2014, 10:05 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,426
Default Re: Dynamic Plug-in Processing Question

Could be related to this:

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=351517
__________________
PTHDn 2019.10 (OSX10.14.4), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is Dynamic Plug-in Processing messing up some VI's Touchwood Studios Pro Tools 11 2 11-19-2013 03:09 PM
Dynamic Transport Question tomhartman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 05-23-2010 02:08 AM
Dynamic Plug-In compatability with 7.3 sass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-17-2007 02:04 PM
Dynamic Plug-In compatability with 7.3 sass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-16-2007 08:42 PM
Question about dynamic range rusmooth 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-18-2004 10:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com