Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2011, 01:04 AM
sidi1 sidi1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: switzerland
Posts: 2
Default 9.0.5 audio import menu missing characters

Hi duc

PT9.0.5 and PT9.0.5HD
in the audio import menu textfield the characters "s" "p" and "Space" are missing.
any idea ?

thanx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2011, 04:16 AM
Marcel Risberg's Avatar
Marcel Risberg Marcel Risberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 396
Default Re: 9.0.5 audio import menu missing characters

Yes, it's some sort of weird bug that came with 9.0.5.
I sure hope Avid will fix this soon.

There are more threads on this, eg..
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p...14#post1831814
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-13-2011, 05:53 AM
sidi1 sidi1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: switzerland
Posts: 2
Default Re: 9.0.5 audio import menu missing characters

Thanx Marcel

i had not found the other thread

greetings from switzerland
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugins missing in Audio Suite menu musicman691 Pro Tools 11 0 12-22-2013 05:50 AM
Command 8 Display: characters missing!!! thumos ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 03-21-2011 05:24 PM
Import sounds with more than 31 characters? sco Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 01-25-2005 01:53 PM
import audio is greyed out on the file menu sselrahc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-23-2003 05:47 PM
Why does the 'import audio' menu take sooo long! mishmash Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 24 01-25-2003 06:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com