Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2004, 09:28 PM
LadyElectrikStudios LadyElectrikStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Georgetown Ontario
Posts: 228
Default LCD 17\" hmm is it good for pro tools???

was wondering if anyone is using lcd monitors and if so are they good for studio/pro tools enviorment?? Also what Lcd Monitor is the best bag for the buck? ladyelectrik@cogeco.ca
Lady Electrik Studios
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2004, 10:33 PM
Allen Hallada Allen Hallada is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sun Valley, ID
Posts: 6,686
Default Re: LCD 17\" hmm is it good for pro tools???

They are the best. Get that NEC 17" at www.newegg.com or at www.circuitcity.com
Unbelievable quality.

Good luck,
Allen
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2004, 02:30 AM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,914
Default Re: LCD 17\" hmm is it good for pro tools???

why are you asking the same question twice?
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2004, 07:03 AM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,893
Default Re: LCD 17\" hmm is it good for pro tools???

Quote:
why are you asking the same question twice?
Hmmm... Dual Monitors ...
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2004, 07:56 AM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,914
Default Re: LCD 17\" hmm is it good for pro tools???

__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new pro tools is not as good mightyduck Pro Tools 10 148 04-06-2012 05:27 PM
003 only good for Pro Tools? ergalthema 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 01-28-2010 08:22 PM
Good PC for Pro Tools? Under £600 pezking 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-03-2009 05:28 AM
New Mac..Is it good with Pro tools?? gstone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-05-2009 10:42 AM
Good PSU for Pro Tools PC SixChurchStreet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-01-2009 11:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com