Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2015, 05:05 AM
sectorsteve sectorsteve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: sydney
Posts: 31
Default been off PT for a while, now back and have issues.

Hiya All. Its been ages since ive been here. As per bloody usual every time i go to record something happens. Tried my tape machine today and the heads are sooo dirty and now im in PT and the issue here is heavy crackling if i try to lay down a track. It also causes the other tracks that were previously recorded years ago to crackle as well.
Im using old PT 8.05
IMac 2007 model with 4GB ram and SSD
Anyone have any tips?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2015, 05:23 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: been off PT for a while, now back and have issues.

OS version and interface please

you've been away, please review the Help Us Help You link at the top of the page

and welcome back
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2015, 05:44 AM
sectorsteve sectorsteve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: sydney
Posts: 31
Default Re: been off PT for a while, now back and have issues.

5.1.10 Safari, and a digi 002
THanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-17-2015, 06:34 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: been off PT for a while, now back and have issues.

002, power harness would be the first think I look at
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-22-2015, 04:47 AM
sectorsteve sectorsteve is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: sydney
Posts: 31
Default Re: been off PT for a while, now back and have issues.

Dodgy rode nt3 mike was the culprit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with Master? ... or are issues back to mix? TDub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-08-2011 10:17 AM
Play back issues Seihi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-09-2010 02:40 PM
I'm not hearing any play back, 96 i/o issues JSIEROTA Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-20-2006 10:08 AM
I'm not hearing any play back, 96 i/o issues JSIEROTA Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-20-2006 09:41 AM
6.1 back to 5.3 issues ??? dcarlson247 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-04-2004 08:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com