Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2011, 07:28 PM
Camton Camton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Posts: 6
Default Need help with freezing

Heres my sandra report

< Processor >
Model: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2500 CPU @ 3.30GHz
Speed: 3.4GHz
Cores per Processor: 4 Unit(s)
Type: Quad-Core
Integrated Data Cache: 2x 32kB, Synchronous, Write-Thru, 8-way, 64
byte line size, 2 threads sharing
L2 Cache: 2x 256kB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 8-way, 64
byte line size, 2 threads sharing
L3 Cache: 6MB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 12-way, Exclusive,
64 byte line size, 16 threads sharing

< Computer >
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67
BIOS: AMI (OEM) 2001 09/20/2011
Bus(es): X-Bus PCI PCIe IMB USB i2c/SMBus
Multi-Processor (MP) Support: No
Multi-Processor Advanced PIC (:Yes
Total Memory: 8GB DIMM DDR3

< Chipset >
Model: ASUS Core (Sandy Bridge) DRAM Controller
Front Side Bus Speed: 100MHz
Total Memory: 8GB DIMM DDR3
Channels: 2
Memory Bus Speed: 2x 800MHz (1.6GHz)

< Memory Module(s) >
Memory Module: Corsair CML8GX3M2A1600C9 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-
12800U DDR3-1600 (9-9-9-24 5-34-10-5)
Memory Module: Corsair CML8GX3M2A1600C9 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-
12800U DDR3-1600 (9-9-9-24 5-34-10-5)

< Video System >
Video Adapter: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 (336 SM5.0 1.66GHz,
1GB 4GHz, PCIe 2.00 x16)

< Graphics Processor >
OpenCL GP Processor: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 (336SP 7C 1.66GHz, 1GB
4GHz)
Compute Shader Processor: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 (336SP 1.66GHz, 1GB
4GHz)
CUDA GP Processor: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 (336SP 7C 1.66GHz, 1GB
4GHz)

< Storage Devices >
WDC WD5002AALX-00J37A0 (500.1G:466GB (C:)
WDC WD5000AAKS-00A7B0 (500.1GB:466GB (E:)
HP DVD Writer 1270t (2.9GB, SA:3GB (D:)

< Logical Storage Devices >
System Reserved: 100MB (NTFS)
AUDIO (E:): 466GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD5000AAKS-00A7B0 (500.1GB,
SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 16MB Cache)
WIN7 (C:): 466GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD5002AALX-00J37A0
(500.1GB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm, 32MB Cache)
New York Concert Grand (D:): 3GB (UDF) @ HP DVD Writer 1270t (2.9GB,
SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)

< Peripherals >
LPC Hub Controller 1: ASUS P67 LPC Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1: T0 C3-33
Audio Device: Giga-Byte 0E0Ch
Audio Codec: nVidia 0016h
Audio Codec: nVidia 0016h
Audio Codec: nVidia 0016h
Disk Controller: ASUS Cougar Point 6 port SATA AHCI Controller
Disk Controller: ASUS 91xx SATA 6G Controller
USB Controller 1: ASUS Cougar Point USB Enhanced Host
Controller #2
USB Controller 2: ASUS Cougar Point USB Enhanced Host
Controller #1
USB Controller 3: ASUS Renesas Electronics USB 3.0 Host
Controller
USB Controller 4: ASUS Renesas Electronics USB 3.0 Host
Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1: Intel ICH SMBus

< Printers and Faxes >
Printer: Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600,
Colour)
Fax: Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)

< Network Services >
Network Adapter: Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller (Ethernet,
100Mbps)

< Power Management >
Power Supply No 1: OEM To Be Filled By O.E.M.
Power Supply No 2: OEM To Be Filled By O.E.M.

< Operating System >
Windows System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home 6.01.7601 (Service
Pack 1)
Platform Compliance: x64

< Windows Experience Index >
Current System: 5.9

I've just put this system together and everything seemed fine until it started freezing up. So far it seems to only happen when I use Kontakt with abby road drums.
I thought maybe it was the video card so I swapped out a sapphire ati Hd 5770 with the Nvidia card now....seemed better....till it crashed again.
I've done everything that was suggested with the win7 optimizations.
Also I set the timings for the memory in manual mode and all the drivers are up to date....bios, chipset driver etc.

I am wondering about maybe some other settings in the bios to change. I did notice something about BCLK/PEG that I can change for cpu and vga frequency settings.
I've been also trying to find a site that give more details for some of these bios settings.

Anyways any help would be great!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2011, 07:30 PM
Camton Camton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Posts: 6
Default Re: Need help with freezing

Also forgot to mention that its Pro Tools 8.05 with Mbox 2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10 freezing ericleed Windows 10 08-14-2012 03:19 PM
It's freezing out here Red Raven Audio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 06-01-2011 02:59 PM
Pro tools SLOW, and Freezing then continuing, then freezing again DJX-RAY 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-09-2011 08:52 AM
PT Freezing Up gregesme 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-03-2007 03:41 PM
Freezing! prodgod76 Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 11-18-2000 05:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com