Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #511  
Old 02-26-2009, 07:15 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,784
Default Re: Pro Tools Power User Editing - The Skunk Works Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by bblue View Post
Yeah, I get it. BTW, the balloon thing doesn't always show up on my system. Is there a time delay on it or something. I used d on two test occasions -- the first time nothing showed up, but the second time it did.

Definitely! That's a good feature, and I'm glad it's the default.

Same here, it's just an annoying step. Deletion of the DAE settings is more of a problem because it affects various plug-ins in ongoing sessions.

That's a good idea too!


I couldn't be the only one... could I? Maybe an extra key that just deletes databases? Too bad d is already used!

--Bill
i have 7 partitions on my main system and another drive with a couple partitions for os's that comes and goes and then various flash drives and external drives. so just deleting databases is typically gonna be a nightmare, if i am doing that i am trying to solve a problem, so i just delete them all and reset my prefs, quicker than tracking down all the databases.

i have had no reported problems with the balloon tip not showing up. i can check it out. there is no delay programmed into it, as soon as d is pushed in either variation of it and the process is completed the balloon should show up for 2 seconds then the app should exit.

i can easily add a just databases feature.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #512  
Old 02-26-2009, 07:16 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,784
Default Re: Pro Tools Power User Editing - The Skunk Works Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by JWalkerPostAudio View Post
I think I have a good idea for a new script. You know how if you zoom in while having a selection on screen the edit window centers intself to the beginning of the selection or maybe the beginning isn't on screen but the end is and you zoom in and the zoom centers the window to the end of the selection? Does anyone else besides me find that really annoying? I still find it handy to zoom into the edit insertion point when that is on screen, but hardly ever the beginning of a selection. Why can't you zoom to whatever is in the middle of the edit window like when the selection is entirely off screen? What do you guys think?

-Justin
i can give it a look sometime, but with it being default pt parameters i dont know if i could do it. shane of course he might work on it for months!!!! dont temp him
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #513  
Old 02-26-2009, 02:04 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,550
Default Re: Pro Tools Power User Editing - The Skunk Works Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by JWalkerPostAudio View Post
I think I have a good idea for a new script. You know how if you zoom in while having a selection on screen the edit window centers intself to the beginning of the selection or maybe the beginning isn't on screen but the end is and you zoom in and the zoom centers the window to the end of the selection? Does anyone else besides me find that really annoying? I still find it handy to zoom into the edit insertion point when that is on screen, but hardly ever the beginning of a selection. Why can't you zoom to whatever is in the middle of the edit window like when the selection is entirely off screen? What do you guys think?

-Justin
I actually scripted that over a year ago. Gotta dig it out as it might be on a separate drive collecting dust somewhere. I had a few different zoom styles inspired by REAPER. If I find it, I'll post it.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #514  
Old 02-26-2009, 04:18 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,784
Default Re: Pro Tools Power User Editing - The Skunk Works Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shan View Post
I actually scripted that over a year ago. Gotta dig it out as it might be on a separate drive collecting dust somewhere. I had a few different zoom styles inspired by REAPER. If I find it, I'll post it.

Shane

................i should have known..................
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #515  
Old 02-26-2009, 04:25 PM
frantik frantik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 269
Default Re: Pro Tools Power User Editing - The Skunk Works Project

Hi, sorry for not reading all 50 pages of this thread, but is the tool labeled "Look Ma, I can see them move!" available?

it supposed to allow viewing of waveforms while moving.. (why this isn't a standard feature i'll never know)

some amazing work here btw
Reply With Quote
  #516  
Old 02-26-2009, 04:32 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,550
Default Re: Pro Tools Power User Editing - The Skunk Works Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by frantik View Post
Hi, sorry for not reading all 50 pages of this thread, but is the tool labeled "Look Ma, I can see them move!" available?

it supposed to allow viewing of waveforms while moving.. (why this isn't a standard feature i'll never know)

some amazing work here btw
That one never quite got finished yet. It had some quirks that needed to be addressed. Also, not enough time in the day sometimes.

...and ya, it's about time we get this feature to make use of the new transparent regions.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #517  
Old 02-26-2009, 05:00 PM
JWalkerPostAudio JWalkerPostAudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 439
Default Re: Pro Tools Power User Editing - The Skunk Works Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shan View Post
I actually scripted that over a year ago. Gotta dig it out as it might be on a separate drive collecting dust somewhere. I had a few different zoom styles inspired by REAPER. If I find it, I'll post it.

Shane

That's pretty awesome!!

-Justin
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #518  
Old 02-26-2009, 05:17 PM
Third Eye Studios Third Eye Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,862
Default Re: Pro Tools Power User Editing - The Skunk Works Project

Thanks so much Shane for the scrolling fix!! Has made things much better!!
__________________
Third Eye Studios.org
Reply With Quote
  #519  
Old 02-26-2009, 07:55 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,550
Default Re: Pro Tools Power User Editing - The Skunk Works Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Third Eye Studios View Post
Thanks so much Shane for the scrolling fix!! Has made things much better!!
Glad to hear it's helped. Hopefully I'll have some free time coming up to create/finish a few more utilities.

I have a feeling guitardom will release TRASHER version 2.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #520  
Old 02-26-2009, 09:32 PM
frantik frantik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 269
Default Re: Pro Tools Power User Editing - The Skunk Works Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shan View Post
That one never quite got finished yet. It had some quirks that needed to be addressed. Also, not enough time in the day sometimes.
Ahh too bad thanks for the reply! :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sharing project with another PT user.. FuneralQueen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 05-23-2010 12:16 PM
Skunk works projects??how is it going?Shan? Tuur 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-31-2008 08:07 PM
Sample Tank 2 only works for one user ... nagra4 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-27-2004 03:33 PM
Who here is truly a Power Pro-Tools user??? crs117 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 31 08-21-2004 11:11 AM
drum editing project badperson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 06-18-2003 09:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com