Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2005, 10:03 AM
therage therage is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Murray, UT USA
Posts: 6
Default I downloaded the demo

And got it going with my Delta 1010 after installing new drivers..

Being a Sonar user PT is kind of foreign to me but I do like how it looks.

I'm confused about something though. There is no use of the right mouse button? In all of the XP app's I use the RMB is awesome and saves time and keystrokes. Perhaps I need to configure something? I couldn't imagine using this kind of software without RMB.

Thanks guys
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2005, 03:11 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: I downloaded the demo

Since most of the features in PT are designed to mirror the MAC version (to promote cross platform compatibility), and there is no right mouse button on a MAC mouse, you won't find it in PT for windows either.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2005, 10:49 AM
SeanDerMan SeanDerMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 80
Default Re: I downloaded the demo

You can use the RMB to scrub audio.
Horizontal(Shift)scroll, Vertical scroll and Zoom(Alt) scroll.
__________________
i7 920, Asus P6T Deluxe V2, Win 7 64bit Ultimate, Asus NVidia 8400 GS x2, UAD-1, Digi 003R Factory with PTLE 8.03, RME Multiface, Cubase 5 32bit.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-21-2005, 11:12 AM
watkinz watkinz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Temecula, CA USA
Posts: 1
Default Re: I downloaded the demo

Coming from Sonar as well, I found the absence of right-click a bit weird at first. The answer for me was learning the keyboard shortcuts. Now I find myself taking longer with Sonar, because I'm expecting to use keyboard shortcuts that aren't there!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 7.4 turned nito demo after loading demo project!!! mrblwood Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 05-02-2012 01:53 PM
Downloaded Pt 8 but missed the free loops can i go back and downloaded them now? ingemar General Discussion 2 01-06-2009 08:38 AM
Waves API demo. thoughts and clever demo trick! crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-10-2007 06:14 AM
So, let's see what you've downloaded lately... K.B. General Discussion 3 05-17-2006 11:00 AM
downloaded 5.1, have a few q's... pk_hat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-01-2002 03:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com