Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2018, 08:44 AM
lgreen100 lgreen100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 45
Default Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018

Just noticed downloads for Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018 in my account.

Are these new versions or the same old 12.0 versions renamed 2018? If they are new, will they work with older versions of PT 12?

The Air Effects Bundle is still 12.0.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2018, 10:14 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,399
Default Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by lgreen100 View Post
Just noticed downloads for Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018 in my account.

Are these new versions or the same old 12.0 versions renamed 2018? If they are new, will they work with older versions of PT 12?

The Air Effects Bundle is still 12.0.
These versions allow for cloud authorization.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2018, 07:35 AM
Ray Lyon Ray Lyon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Waynesville, NC
Posts: 708
Default Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018

Is it required that the new versions of Xpand2 (and other AIR Instruments) be installed for them to work in PT 2018.1?
__________________
Ray Lyon on Facebook
www.raylyon.com

• Mac Pro 5,1 flashed 2009 model 4,1
• 12-core 2.93ghz "Westmere", 64 GB RAM
• OS 10.12.6 Sierra, PT 12.8.1 HD
• One plug-in too many, but I really like FabFilter Pro-Q 2, Waves Renaissance Comp
• Avid HDX, 192 I/O "Blue" legacy interface
• Avid MIDI I/O, Avid Command|8
• 256GB SSD, (2) 2TB ext. drive
• NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 2048 MB
• Samsung 34" SE790C display (3440x1440), Acer 23" A231H Display
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-08-2018, 07:40 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,399
Default Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ray Lyon View Post
Is it required that the new versions of Xpand2 (and other AIR Instruments) be installed for them to work in PT 2018.1?
nope.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-08-2018, 08:43 AM
H-man H-man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Posts: 457
Default Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018

I only have air instruments 12.5.1 installer in my account. Should I be looking for an Air Instruments 2018? Is this something that shows up later?

Keep in mind I just renewed my license to 2018 yesterday. So far really digging 2018.1 on my MBP. Love the new track presets. So great for my mix templates or bringing up different FX settings.

Also kind of digging the little eq visual. Just gives a nice little pic of where things are sitting in the mix when is comes to that. Stoked it works with Fabfilter eq as that is one of my main surgical ones for notching things out.

Keep creating people.
__________________
Don't be a puppet on strings!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-08-2018, 09:27 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,399
Default Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by H-man View Post
I only have air instruments 12.5.1 installer in my account. Should I be looking for an Air Instruments 2018? Is this something that shows up later?

Keep in mind I just renewed my license to 2018 yesterday.
I'd give a few days. If they don't show up, start a case.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/f...pport-services
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-08-2018, 09:39 AM
H-man H-man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Posts: 457
Default Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
I'd give a few days. If they don't show up, start a case.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/f...pport-services

Cool, thanks Drew. Digging this new release for sure. Looks like PT is slowly climbing back to where it needs to be. All DAW's have their ups and downs, just the way it is. I would say that we all have it pretty darn good. :)
__________________
Don't be a puppet on strings!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-09-2018, 10:09 AM
H-man H-man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Posts: 457
Default Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
I'd give a few days. If they don't show up, start a case.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/f...pport-services

Hey Drew,

Just curious about the air effects numbering? Below is what it says in my account. Were you saying to keep my eyes peeled for an 18.1 version for both the Air instruments and Effects bundles? Looks like Xpand2 is the only current one for PT2018? Thanks!


AIR Instruments Bundle 12.5.1 Installer (Mac)
First AIR Effects Bundle 12.0 Installer (Mac)
XPand!2 18.1 Installer (Mac) 1.12 GB
__________________
Don't be a puppet on strings!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-09-2018, 10:15 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,850
Default Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018

Showing as First AIR Instruments Bundle 18.1 Installer, but only for Windows, in my downloads..

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-09-2018, 10:26 AM
H-man H-man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Posts: 457
Default Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelG View Post
Showing as First AIR Instruments Bundle 18.1 Installer, but only for Windows, in my downloads..

Joel
Yeah, mine too, Windows only in 18.1. That's why I was wondering if it was going to show up as 18.1 for Mac?
__________________
Don't be a puppet on strings!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Air Instruments Bundle Install fails with Update to PT 2018.1 Wire57 Pro Tools 2018 14 03-29-2018 01:21 PM
Pt 2018 os x 10.12.6 Stys64 Pro Tools 2018 5 02-06-2018 08:14 AM
Application Manager not installing Xpand ll 2018.1 Koh_Chi Virtual Instruments 21 02-03-2018 02:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com