Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 01-04-2011, 08:21 PM

Post Need Help On Evening Out the sound to a Finalized Song???

Ok ive figured out how to edit finally, and do sends, and add auxes but now i need to know how to master the song by making it sound like a professional edit.. when i finished editing it doesnt sound evened out at all.. also im very new to this. i record my rap songs alot . i want to put them out for people to hear me but i never can get the song to sound at least decent . i know how to put certain affects to my vocals. i just dont know how to even the volume throughout all tracks. the song just sounds like a bunch of vocal effects ..Any Help would be Nice Thank YOu B4 hand
Old 01-04-2011, 10:08 PM

Default Re: Need Help On Evening Out the sound to a Finalized Song???

sorry, this is the first thing that came to mind.

seriously, i think it's bigger than a forum thread... along with a good ear or two, you need the right tools and some training on how to use them.
Old 01-05-2011, 02:04 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prost3r View Post
Ok ive figured out how to edit finally, and do sends, and add auxes but now i need to know how to master the song by making it sound like a professional edit.. when i finished editing it doesnt sound evened out at all.. also im very new to this. i record my rap songs alot . i want to put them out for people to hear me but i never can get the song to sound at least decent . i know how to put certain affects to my vocals. i just dont know how to even the volume throughout all tracks. the song just sounds like a bunch of vocal effects ..Any Help would be Nice Thank YOu B4 hand