Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2019, 02:11 AM
Stevie Cripps Stevie Cripps is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bournemouth
Posts: 10
Default What Do I do with an iLok Full of Plugins I No Longer Use?

Quite some time ago I switched from using pro tools HD / TDM to Native. Consequentially I have a stack of awesome plugin authorizations I no longer use. Due to the fact I have so many I have put off doing anything with them. It's a shame for them not to be put to use - if they still can! Can anyone advise me on this? Any help would be gratefully appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-25-2019, 09:19 PM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,382
Default Re: What Do I do with an iLok Full of Plugins I No Longer Use?

Give them to me? Har har har!

I do have a lot of older TDM and MIX rigs that I maintain here at the studio for archival purposes, and some for in session work. Whatcha got?!?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-26-2019, 01:49 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,994
Default Re: What Do I do with an iLok Full of Plugins I No Longer Use?

Always after TDM licences post up what you have


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-26-2019, 03:52 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,691
Default Re: What Do I do with an iLok Full of Plugins I No Longer Use?

Don't a lot of the TDM/HD licenses also authorize their native equivalents?
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Home/mobile: Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Focusrite Red 8Pre / Protools HD Native 2018.10 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-26-2019, 11:39 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,598
Default Re: What Do I do with an iLok Full of Plugins I No Longer Use?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
Don't a lot of the TDM/HD licenses also authorize their native equivalents?


They can, when there are current versions
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-11-2019, 02:28 AM
Stevie Cripps Stevie Cripps is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bournemouth
Posts: 10
Default Re: What Do I do with an iLok Full of Plugins I No Longer Use?

Hi All,

Apologies, I've been busy and completely forgot about my post. Here is a list of what I have. It's not as long as I thought!

Brainworx Music & Media GmbH bx_digital V2 TDM
Avid Pro Tools HD 10
Softube AB Acoustic Feedback Deluxe (TDM)
GRM Tools GRM Tools Classic for TDM MP7
TC Electronic TC MASTER X3 TDM
Abbey Road Studios Brilliance Pack
Avid JOEMEEK VC5 Meequalizer
Unique Recording Software URS MPACK7 M EQ Bundle TDM RTAS
Avid DigiTranslator
Avid TLL Products TL Drum Rehab
Mark Of The Unicorn, Inc. MachFive for Macintosh
TC Electronic Harmony4 TDM
TC Electronic MD3 Stereo Mastering TDM

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Space Plugin no longer on iLok? indeloon85 AAX Plug-ins 2 12-01-2016 11:37 AM
New hard drive for ProTools system, non iLok plugins no longer authorized!? pedrohead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 09-02-2013 01:20 AM
Downloaded PT11, ilok no longer works. Thea Pro Tools 11 4 07-20-2013 05:51 AM
Plugins no longer render ScorePerfect 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-22-2008 10:34 PM
plugins no longer valid??? Fitch Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 06-05-2002 10:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com