Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2009, 04:21 PM
nukepicnic nukepicnic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 107
Default Feature request

I would like a way to organize the region list into folders and sub folders (more like Avid bins)... I really need a way to organize sound effects once I've imported them so I can find them again... why is the region list just a dumb long list? (or am I missing something after all these years?)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2009, 05:12 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Feature request

no your not missing anything and your not requesting anything new

naming tricks help keep the Region List better organized sense it's default is numeric then alphabetical
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2009, 08:36 PM
nukepicnic nukepicnic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 107
Default Re: Feature request

thanks Craig... unfortunately I'm trying to keep my original file names to be able to refer back to the original library when necessary (and for a cue sheet).

come on Digidesign, take a look at Avid's Media Composer file structure... it's right in the same company...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2009, 08:47 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Feature request

Quote:
Originally Posted by nukepicnic View Post
it's right in the same company...
about as much as Mercedes and Chrysler were the same company
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
feature request Bryan Cook Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-03-2008 01:08 AM
New Feature Request mtung ICON & C|24 9 04-27-2007 05:10 PM
Feature/Bug Fix request. Sonsey Post - Surround - Video 0 03-30-2007 06:39 AM
New (Old?) feature request RandallYoung Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-21-2006 12:05 PM
Feature request!!! wheresmyfroggy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 05-10-2006 10:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com