Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2019, 09:15 PM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 752
Default Memory leak in MC_Client.app?

Is there a memory leak in MC_Client.app? I'm on Mojave, MC_Client.app is version 19.5.1.44 REL. On startup it's 2.9MB but it balloons to over 5GB as reported by Activity Monitor, which (amongst other things) is causing Pro Tools to report that it is low on memory.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2019, 09:04 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,077
Default Re: Memory leak in MC_Client.app?

Possibly....we are investigating. thanks for letting me know
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memory leak going 11.01>10.3.6 DetroitT Pro Tools 11 0 07-18-2013 03:42 AM
PT Memory Leak and Crash notedmusic Windows 5 03-16-2013 06:50 AM
Memory Leak in 7.3? BlindDog Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 01-15-2007 08:21 PM
PT6.9 MEMORY LEAK!!!!!! COME ON DIGI :( de_mix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 08-22-2005 02:36 PM
Protools Memory Leak???!!! Agentemo1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 04-08-2005 05:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com