Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2005, 01:52 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,425
Default MP3 OPTION authorisation lost with 6.9!

Hi,

Since updating to 6.9 i have lost the authorisation for my MP3 option!

All i can find is the invoice from digi, but not the code. What should i do?

Regards

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering E-Mixing & Mastering facility
www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.6 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2, Quad x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, Solid State Logic VHD, Anthony De Mario ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B Aphex 20Z. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2005, 01:57 PM
Soundtrack Soundtrack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 142
Default Re: MP3 OPTION authorisation lost with 6.9!

We made the upgrade to Protools 6.9 and have no problems with the mp3 authorisation.
Remeber that you have to activate the mp3 option in the installer window as you instal the new software.
Hope that solves the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2005, 02:07 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,425
Default Re: MP3 OPTION authorisation lost with 6.9!

Thanks! i found it? it was downloaded on my laptop!
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering E-Mixing & Mastering facility
www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.6 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2, Quad x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, Solid State Logic VHD, Anthony De Mario ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B Aphex 20Z. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2005, 04:23 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,488
Default Re: MP3 OPTION authorisation lost with 6.9!

If you purchased MP3 Option in 2003 or later, you can now retrieve your order information (including your authorization code) by logging into your DigiStore account.

Installation instructions are here:
www.digidesign.com/download/mp3
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-03-2018, 07:11 AM
roderickelms roderickelms is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: London
Posts: 8
Default Re: MP3 OPTION authorisation lost with 6.9!

I lost mine which I mention in another post. I bought it after 2002 but I fear it doesn't show in my Digi account :-(
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-03-2018, 07:47 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,244
Default Re: MP3 OPTION authorisation lost with 6.9!

Quote:
Originally Posted by roderickelms View Post
I lost mine which I mention in another post. I bought it after 2002 but I fear it doesn't show in my Digi account :-(
Well....you dredged up a 13 year old thread. The MP3 option is no longer an option now and is built in(I think since PT10). If you are running software that old, I would not hold much hope and would suggest using some other utility to create mp3 files from bounced wave files. If you are on 10 or newer, it might be an old iLok license, or an old version of the mp3 sitting in some Digidesign folder on your system
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-05-2018, 07:05 AM
roderickelms roderickelms is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: London
Posts: 8
Default Re: MP3 OPTION authorisation lost with 6.9!

I've been working with Digi gear since the 90's and find that PT8 HD running on a fairly old MacPro serves me well for my work as a classical composer. Much as I would like to update to the latest Mac running the latest subscription-based PT update, I simply cannot afford to do so. I'm therefore stuck in the dark ages *

Luckily a member here has shown great generosity of spirit and I am now fully working once again.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-05-2018, 08:13 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,696
Default Re: MP3 OPTION authorisation lost with 6.9!

Glad to hear it all worked out for you.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools 2018.12, HDX~HDN~
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-05-2018, 09:07 AM
roderickelms roderickelms is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: London
Posts: 8
Default Re: MP3 OPTION authorisation lost with 6.9!

Indeed. It goes to show that sometimes 'dredging up' an old thread can pay dividends!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
lost protools authorisation code -silly me cus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-14-2010 01:54 PM
MP3 option Authorisation problem Ale Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-14-2006 05:42 PM
MP3 Option Authorisation Code Loophole 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-11-2004 10:20 AM
HELP!! LOST AUTHORISATION CODE RUCKUS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-12-2002 10:28 AM
HELP! Lost mp3 option... Bastiaan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-31-2001 01:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com