Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2018, 02:26 AM
rockmuso rockmuso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Glasgow/Scotland
Posts: 4
Default PT10 update to the 10.3.10 issue

I have just updated my PT10 to 10.3.10 to let my newly purchased AD2 to work. After this update was complete, the iLok is not recognised, the DAE error 13001 box popped up and I cannot go any further. Place can someone help on how to fix this issue for both please ASAP?
Thanks in advise.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2018, 05:44 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 15,370
Default Re: PT10 update to the 10.3.10 issue

Could you give us any less info?
We know nothing about your system. PC or Mac? Which operating system?
By AD2 I'm assuming you mean Addictive Drums 2. Is the iLok plugged into a working USB port? If you're on a PC running Windows make sure you have all power savings measures turned off in Windows Control Panel. By default the USB ports are set to turn off after a while.

How do you know the iLok is not recognized?

Try moving AD2 into the 'unused plugins' folder with PT not running and then restart PT and see if things work right. You did authorize AD2 online right?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-01-2018, 06:33 PM
rockmuso rockmuso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Glasgow/Scotland
Posts: 4
Default Re: PT10 update to the 10.3.10 issue

Apologies!! Obvious nobody knows my systems.

I have ran PT10.0.0 on my PC Window7 since 2011. I just bought Addictive Drums2 (AD2) from the XLN Audio website and had to upgrade to 10.3.7 and above to make it work. I then had to uninstall the iLok then reinstall the licence manager. The iLok is fixed for now. AD2 is now recognised on the the Pro Tool Colllection flower now is that should now be good to use.

The biggest issue is trying to launch PT10 (run as administrator). It gets to the DAE section then says it 'can't allocate the memory of the disk cache. It advises to delete the DAE pref as the disk cache and to lower the disc buffer (DAE Buffer) or engine voice count the problem is, I cannot launch the program to lower the buffer. How can I fix this. It is starting me to become frustrated now as tried the 'instructions' the pop up box says, but no luck.

I hope this info will help to advise on how to fix the issue.

Many thanks
Iain
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4276.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	29.2 KB
ID:	11119  
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2018, 05:54 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 15,370
Default Re: PT10 update to the 10.3.10 issue

Did you delete the prefs as asked in the error message? I'd suggest getting the free utility called Trasher written by Guitardom who is one of the members here - it will help with deleting prefs and such.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Session share issue, PT10 Mac to PT10 express PC Big Mother Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 04-16-2013 08:03 AM
10.3 Update - Windows shutdown issue has returned. Update at your own risk. crm0510 Pro Tools Software (Win) 14 09-19-2012 02:50 PM
How to update to PT10 from PT9? pcmusicpro Pro Tools 10 9 05-26-2012 10:07 PM
Have LE8.05, Able to update to PT10 ..v9? whatzatsound Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 01-25-2012 02:17 PM
PT 8.0 + Reason issue + PT 8.0.1 update issue caz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-18-2011 03:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com