Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2018, 08:45 AM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,845
Default OMF from FCP 7 2.2 gigs can any app open it?

I just got a OMF from Final Cut Pro 7 which is 2.2 gigs. I think the AE included video in the OMF. Anyway, i believe pro tools can't open OMFs over 2 gigs. Is that right? It's been a while sense I have had to deal with FCP or OMFs. If Pro Tools can't open it, can any App open it so I can export the OMF into a format I can import into pro tools?
Thanks
__________________
Brandon Howlett
Vibe Audio Post, Inc.
Re-recording Mixer
Custom Build CPU, HDX 1, Omni, 192 I/O Digital
S6 M10 24 fader
Satellite Mac Pro, HDNative, 192 I/0
Black Magic HD Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2018, 08:47 AM
tom_lowe tom_lowe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,035
Default Re: OMF from FCP 7 2.2 gigs can any app open it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandonx1 View Post
I just got a OMF from Final Cut Pro 7 which is 2.2 gigs. I think the AE included video in the OMF. Anyway, i believe pro tools can't open OMFs over 2 gigs. Is that right? It's been a while sense I have had to deal with FCP or OMFs. If Pro Tools can't open it, can any App open it so I can export the OMF into a format I can import into pro tools?
Thanks
FCP OMFs can't contain video if I believe correctly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade your Mac Pro to 96 gigs of ram! nst7 General Discussion 2 06-04-2011 03:19 PM
mac mini 1.83 ghz 2 gigs of ram chazzo03 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 01-09-2008 03:41 PM
Is more than 2 gigs neccessary??? housemusicjunky 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-07-2007 03:07 AM
4 Gigs of RAM good or bad? ikelk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-22-2007 08:56 PM
Gigs I'm looking forward to... K.B. General Discussion 2 01-18-2005 08:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com