Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-25-2019, 02:57 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 590
Default Re: Reverb help needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by 64GTOBOY View Post
The reverb aux can also have its own eq. Reducing the low end and some top end energy either before or after the reverb can help keep the mix from getting messy, muddy, unclear that kinda thing
Thanks for the tip I have a session I’m currently working where the reverb isn’t working right or how I would and have been looking for ideas to clean it up a bit... plus the idea around pre-delay mentioned earlier.
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.5 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.6-23.#, Cubase 9.5, Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-26-2019, 10:43 AM
Barryd's Avatar
Barryd Barryd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Richmond North Yorkshire
Posts: 30
Default Re: Reverb help needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrekcor View Post
It get easier the more you do it.... I used to have a really hard time putting together drum tracks in say Xpanda and would spend a heap of time just getting it right. Now I can get it going in a just a few minutes.

Same with FX sends through an AUX was a lil confusing at first but keep playing and you’ll soon get it going. Avid have some pretty basic vid’s in the support section that go over all the above also create a song from scratch covering the same subjects well worth going over and relate directly to PT
Thanks. Drums I have also found really difficult and its something else I need to master. Ive just been picking free downloads off the internet and importing them then editing them where I can but its not ideal. If I am doing a cover its not so bad as you can often find the isolated drums but I really need to be creating full drum tracks but havent got a clue really.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-26-2019, 02:25 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 590
Default Re: Reverb help needed

sometimes I just tap it out in Garage Band and import, sometimes if I like a particular drum sequence in a song I import the song and plot the drum sequence in a side by side track using Xpanda. when I start from scratch I usually start with laying out the kick then snare then H-Hat and so forth. sometime I can play it live on my midi trigger keyboard. And yup there are heaps of drum loops free online you can import.
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.5 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.6-23.#, Cubase 9.5, Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-26-2019, 02:36 PM
Barryd's Avatar
Barryd Barryd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Richmond North Yorkshire
Posts: 30
Default Re: Reverb help needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrekcor View Post
sometimes I just tap it out in Garage Band and import, sometimes if I like a particular drum sequence in a song I import the song and plot the drum sequence in a side by side track using Xpanda. when I start from scratch I usually start with laying out the kick then snare then H-Hat and so forth. sometime I can play it live on my midi trigger keyboard. And yup there are heaps of drum loops free online you can import.
Thanks. Ive used a few of the loops in Pro tools first and added a few bits and pieces manually. Are you saying their are drum loops for Pro Tools you can import? The ones I get are just drum track MP3s that I import but they are difficult to edit of course.

Its just another one to conquer on the "journey". It would be great though to master it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hard time with Reverb advice needed ! jeam25 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 05-12-2010 07:51 AM
Good Reverb plug in needed pmcminn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 24 07-08-2009 07:24 AM
Reverb Recommendation Needed! joviyan Tips & Tricks 14 12-22-2007 06:16 AM
REVERB help still needed cary chilton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 01-20-2007 03:10 PM
About to sell PCM91 in favuor of Ren Reverb-Reverb One - is this a mistake? hokuspocus Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 14 04-15-2002 02:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com