Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2019, 09:37 AM
Zak7 Zak7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL USA
Posts: 13
Default Is there ant Shortcuts to navigate to the File, edit, View Track Menus?

Hi,

Is there ant Shortcuts to navigate to the File, edit, View Track Menus?

I mean going to the Top Menus without a mouse?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2019, 01:12 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,062
Default Re: Is there ant Shortcuts to navigate to the File, edit, View Track Menus?

Going directly to options, there are the shortcuts next to commands in those menus (and you can add more for the ones missing those.)

For the top menus, on a Mac you need to turn on in keyboard shortcuts from system preferences "move focus to menu bar" ctrl+f2. Then you hit ctrl+f2 and then use the arrow keys.

Windows has a similar thing. All of these are built-in operating system controls not just Pro Tools commands.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Top Menu (file, edit, view,...) appears cut off on screen Toon Develtere Windows 2 05-03-2018 01:28 PM
Cannot use arrow keys to navigate in-app menus - fixed in 12.1? ArKay99 Pro Tools 12 3 07-01-2015 07:15 PM
Is there a way to change track view via PC or Edit pack vudoo ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 09-09-2009 01:03 PM
Track view in edit/mix windows Ben Jenssen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-26-2009 05:06 PM
Quick key for changing edit view to volume view in track? postman56 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 11-30-2007 10:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com