Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2010, 08:08 AM
Grey Grey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 288
Default Pro tools Mix era Forum

Digi can we please have a 24 mix era forum, separate from HD?

all in favor, please chime in
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2010, 08:34 AM
studiojimi's Avatar
studiojimi studiojimi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,115
Default Re: Pro tools Mix era Forum

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey View Post
Digi can we please have a 24 mix era forum, separate from HD?

all in favor, please chime in
OPINION:
you'd probably be better off here to get help from past users

if you had your own forum....
many of us might not every come across "your cries for help"

and certainly digi won't taking time to support you guys....

as you can see by the numerous threads in THIS forum,

it's hard enough for us to get the supported stuff up to snuff at this time.
__________________
CAZADOR RECORDING
PT10.3.10/HD6/192w16in/MTN.LION OS 10.8.5 / Westmere MacPro 8 Core W/20gRAM MAGMA-PE6R4/TDM&RTAS/WAVES Platinum/UA/Eventide Plugs/I usually record at 88.2
With GOD as my partner. . . I need to make my plans LARGER.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-2010, 09:05 AM
promixr promixr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 859
Default Re: Pro tools Mix era Forum

Upgrade IMO...
__________________
Eddie Sullivan
Long Island Mac Tech
http://long-island-mac-tech.com
long.island.mac.tech@gmail.com
631 786 3924

Freelance Mac/Pro Tools tech for hire. Metro New York Area.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-04-2010, 09:58 AM
Sean Russell Sean Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: Pro tools Mix era Forum

You shouldn't need to upgrade just to be 'cool' with the fellow DUC'ers.

I think there should be a 'Legacy Systems' part of the DUC - MIX era gear and before. Of course, with all the rumor mills going now, one could almost get sucked into thinking the HD system hardware would be in that 'Legacy' category fairly soon! (I don't think it will be).

But a good idea, none the less. Even though most of us had (or still have) MIX system stuff.
__________________
... but does it help the chorus?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-04-2010, 05:04 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Pro tools Mix era Forum

There is a Legacy section at the bottom of the page
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum, and learning Pro Tools Don Mako General Discussion 1 01-10-2007 12:10 PM
New Pro Tools Forum Editors Keys Tips & Tricks 0 07-17-2006 03:50 AM
Pro Tools LE forum BrettB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-10-2004 03:58 PM
Pro Tools LE forum BrettB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-09-2004 03:08 PM
This is a digi001 forum right? Digi, please make a 002 forum. el matador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 07-20-2002 07:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com