Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-09-2018, 02:34 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 721
Default Re: Check your disk allocations and drive permissions.

You shouldn't have anything for or about Eucon if you don't have a full Pro Tools license. We would need a lot more info to help. It sounds like you might have some incorrect software installed or configured incorrectly. If you could look at the stickies for the info needed for the DUC to help and post that info we may be able to get you going
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB,500gb EVO OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 2019.6 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-09-2018, 03:18 PM
theresonlyoneking theresonlyoneking is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: canada
Posts: 5
Default Re: Check your disk allocations and drive permissions.

All I did was go on the website and follow the exact instructions given to me. I am not sure what stickies you are referring too, could you clarify?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-09-2018, 06:14 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 721
Default Re: Check your disk allocations and drive permissions.

Top of the PT First Discussion: Sticky- Frequently asked questions. Getting started section: Sticky- Help us help you, read before posting , and Sticky- Get started fast....
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB,500gb EVO OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 2019.6 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-10-2018, 12:06 PM
theresonlyoneking theresonlyoneking is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: canada
Posts: 5
Default Re: Check your disk allocations and drive permissions.

Yes, I checked all of those and they ended up bringing me to this thread, I am not the original poster of this problem and it went unsolved for him as well. I've found others on reddit with this problem and nobody has the solution yet.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-10-2018, 12:24 PM
theresonlyoneking theresonlyoneking is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: canada
Posts: 5
Default Re: Check your disk allocations and drive permissions.

I feel like I should remind you that the main problem is that I need to change my disk allocation in order to record however the menu option in pro tools is simply not there.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-10-2018, 04:58 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 721
Default Re: Check your disk allocations and drive permissions.

I'll have a look when I get on my laptop and let u know what I find. I don't remember having to set anything like that up so I'll research and get back 2 you. Frankly I don't know if PT first will work with an external drive since it's designed to use cloud services for storage and only uses the local hard drive when you are working on a project. On my laptop I'm just using the system drive, nothing else. The Help us help you topic was brought up because you have given no system specifics in any of your posts or specific actions you have taken. You have said you tried to change playback engine and PT crashed but didn't specify if you followed the instructions in the Read Me document that describes what to do if you encounter this. You said it says the eucon thing fails to work . Eucon is software used to control Avid control units there is no reason for PT First to have this software downloaded. You say you need to change your disk allocation to record-why?
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB,500gb EVO OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 2019.6 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apple disk utility repair disk permissions vga Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 05-11-2010 12:10 PM
Leopard's slooowwww Fix Disk Permissions MrKnewitAll Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 04-11-2008 02:58 PM
Repairing Disk Permissions Ron Fairchild Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 06-04-2007 06:49 PM
Repair Permissions: Disk or DVD? dubaifox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-21-2005 08:58 PM
Disk Allocation Problem -- PT Session can have two disk allocations?? tommydee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-26-2003 08:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com