Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2019, 04:27 PM
Geetar Geetar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 17
Default Avid Link shows notifications in iOS, but what are they?

I’ve seen this before, but today, Avid Link showed a red notification bubble of “10” notifications so I opened the app up but I don’t see what those notifications are. I went to the notifications tab but it just says “Load more” - nothing happens.

It would be great if the notifications badge in iOS would directly relate to a notifications section within Avid Link.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2019, 04:29 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 18,282
Default Re: Avid Link shows notifications in iOS, but what are they?

I fail to see your problem. But the Avid Link installed on my iPad works as designed, as in just few hours ago it notified me of MediaComposer 2019.9 update, which unfortunately didn't show up on my workstation Avid Link but of course was available for download on my Avid Account.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-2019, 04:44 PM
Geetar Geetar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 17
Default Re: Avid Link shows notifications in iOS, but what are they?

The problem is that the notifications in iOS apparently do not correspond to anything inside the Avid Link application. How do you not see that?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-01-2019, 04:47 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 18,282
Default Re: Avid Link shows notifications in iOS, but what are they?

Umm.. still fail to see the problem. All the notifications I've seen have been relevant. Not like I'd install MC to my iPad but nice to see the notification so I can update once back to business.

Has it notified you that "a member xyz has edited artist profile" or something irrelevant? If so, what is the message that you would rather not see..?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2019, 04:57 PM
Geetar Geetar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 17
Default Re: Avid Link shows notifications in iOS, but what are they?

That’s the point - I don’t know what these 10 extremely important things that Avid Link wants to tell me about because when I open the app - I DON’T SEE ANY NOTIFICATIONS!

I see the screenshot (attached).

I’m just trying to point out a problem with the Avid Link app on iOS. If this isn’t the place for that, then I guess you can disregard.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg C58C55F1-B650-4F03-A488-6A95536769AE.jpg (12.5 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-01-2019, 05:08 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 18,282
Default Re: Avid Link shows notifications in iOS, but what are they?

I get it now, the screenshot is empty for notifications. I was thinking the iOS notifications that appear on the screen "uninvited"
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't link my Avid master account to the Avid community IuliaC Licensing & Accounts 8 02-25-2020 05:01 AM
Just bought plug-in bundle from Avid and only 1 shows up! poopdood69 Pro Tools | First Discussion 1 09-02-2016 08:13 AM
Avid Application Manager Shows No Products Owned (incorrect) Riverblack Pro Tools 12 0 03-01-2016 07:24 PM
Ilok shows license for Avid Impact, but PT10 won't recognize authorization yardbird AAX Plug-ins 1 07-09-2013 10:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com