Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2004, 05:19 PM
antiphase antiphase is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: California
Posts: 544
Default Full Voice/Full Track Count?????

I got the diginews letter via email today and noticed the 6.2.3 advertising on it only to find out that it's not yet ready for LE. What's the point if it's not ready ............ anyways besides the stupid part of all that...... I noticed in the upgrade desciption it says "full track count with firewire drives". I saw this in two different places....... one was in the TDM paragraph and again in the general description (overall changes) regarding 6.2.3. WTF is this saying........... are we going to get more than 32 tracks now?
__________________
www.soundgeekproductions.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2004, 08:55 PM
where02190 where02190 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Boston, Ma USA
Posts: 8,145
Default Re: Full Voice/Full Track Count?????

Highly unlikely, that's whay they call it PTle, whcih stands for Protools limited edition. If you want more tracks you buy the more expensive system. It's called marketing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2004, 09:06 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Full Voice/Full Track Count?????

Quote:
WTF is this saying........... are we going to get more than 32 tracks now?
No, it's in regard to TDM/HD users. Version 6.2.2 had a limitation on the number of tracks they could use off of firewire drives and apparently 6.2.3 is fixing this issue for them.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will Pro Tools 9 Full Version work with my Desktop PC - Full Sandra Report included ToddnTodd Pro Tools Software (Win) 8 05-20-2011 01:16 AM
How full is too full for an audio hard drive? DeyBwah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 02-25-2010 02:41 AM
32 voice track count on a mix3? stizz0 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-16-2007 11:24 AM
FULL Track Count? Internal or External Hard drive? minor2nd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 07-30-2004 05:45 PM
Tibook 500, magma, EZQuest cobra, anyone getting full track count with dense edits? plazonby 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-12-2002 06:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com