Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2003, 03:22 PM
Bendrissa Bendrissa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 125
Default Absynth 2 on 6?

Hi

I'm getting conflicting info - does Absynth 2 run on P/T 6? Incidently, do any of the Native Intruments plug-ins?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-28-2003, 03:54 PM
Homebelly Homebelly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Wellington,New Zealand
Posts: 687
Default Re: Absynth 2 on 6?

the short answer is NO,,but i had a reply from N-I to just this question on the N-I forum saying that A-2 and R-4 will be RTAS by the middle of August,,
Still,,i'm not about to hold my breath,,N-I are notoriouce for changing release dates [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-28-2003, 11:56 PM
DIGIDUDE26 DIGIDUDE26 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: ca
Posts: 298
Default Re: Absynth 2 on 6?

most of their products are supposed to be RTAS-able some day. NI guy said Absynth 2 and B4 are "supposed" to be RTAS by the end of this month...........................but then again. [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
__________________
002r, Dual 1.25 G4, 1gig DDR, Dual 17 Studio Display, 12 Powerbook, HR-824's, NS-10m's Good Times!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-29-2003, 01:18 AM
Bendrissa Bendrissa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 125
Default Re: Absynth 2 on 6?

Thanks. Should have money together for a set-up at home (finally) by the end of the year, so as long as NI have gone RTAS by then, I'll be happy.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-29-2003, 02:13 AM
kmshroom kmshroom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,791
Default Re: Absynth 2 on 6?

Quote:
Originally posted by DIGIDUDE26:
most of their products are supposed to be RTAS-able some day. NI guy said Absynth 2 and B4 are "supposed" to be RTAS by the end of this month...........................but then again. [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">b4 has been out for RTAS (both mac X (i think 9 too) and windows) for a few weeks already.
__________________
you cannot find peace by avoiding life
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Absynth 5 bubbabooweevil 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-27-2011 06:07 AM
Absynth 2 zombie69 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-27-2006 11:32 AM
absynth & pt j creasey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 07-21-2003 12:03 AM
Absynth okay. Absynth & Battery = Error. Timothy72 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-23-2002 05:58 AM
ABsynth haze General Discussion 2 05-29-2001 07:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com