Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2016, 06:28 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,784
Default Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

This can´t be normal! when PT reads plugin automation during playback it changes the "upload changes" arrow into green (e.g. something has changed). But it was only an automation read, not an auto-write.
It does not happen with track automation (vol, pan etc) only if you auto-enable a parameter of a plugin. Tried it with Air VIs Air plugins and Avid EQ7.

This is not the correct behaviour isn´t is? Makes no sense!
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2018.12
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Mojave
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2016, 09:43 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,488
Default Re: Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

I don't have an answer, but freezing the track with the automation could be a solution(or use Commit)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2016, 11:15 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,784
Default Re: Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
I don't have an answer, but freezing the track with the automation could be a solution(or use Commit)
yes, Track Freeze could be a solution, the best one would be that plugin parameters with active automations must be ignored for collaboration updates when only playback occurs!
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2018.12
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Mojave
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cloud collab EULA question bcwiz Avid Cloud Collaboration 9 05-23-2016 08:26 PM
Pt 12.5 cloud collab says my projects are used up but i havent used any yet HALO1THEGREAT Pro Tools 12 2 05-09-2016 03:51 AM
Cloud Collab video from Sweetwater JoelG Avid Cloud Collaboration 14 03-04-2016 01:40 PM
PT Cloud Collab Webinar 3/15 Tom Graham General Announcements 0 03-04-2016 09:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com