Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2015, 01:04 PM
Rawer Rawer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Paris,France
Posts: 89
Default Avid account

Hello I canceled my email account a while ago, but just realized I was using that one for my avid account, I can't remember my password and obviously can't reset it, how can I get the email changed?

I managed to change the email on the ilok website but not on avid.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2015, 01:10 PM
Rawer Rawer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Paris,France
Posts: 89
Default Re: Avid account

Would creating a new account fix the issue? I wouldn't be able to retrieve my pro tools, I emailed em and had no reply :/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2015, 02:00 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,355
Default Re: Avid account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rawer View Post
Would creating a new account fix the issue? I wouldn't be able to retrieve my pro tools, I emailed em and had no reply :/
Hey

You need to contact Avid support as messing with emails is not possible without Avids help and support.

I will ask where to go and let you know.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2015, 02:51 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,355
Default Re: Avid account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rawer View Post
Would creating a new account fix the issue? I wouldn't be able to retrieve my pro tools, I emailed em and had no reply :/
Hey

Got word and ypu should use this form here:

http://avid.force.com/Support/RegistrationCaseCreation

Hope that hekps
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-30-2015, 01:45 AM
Rawer Rawer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Paris,France
Posts: 89
Default Re: Avid account

Thanks they just replied to me and updated my email, should be all good now cheers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IE 8 and Avid Account ???? roberts Getting Started 1 03-13-2015 11:45 PM
Avid Account Ivan Martinez Training 0 10-30-2014 10:36 AM
Avid Account Extreme Mixing AAX Plug-ins 1 07-29-2014 10:17 PM
Why PT 10.3.3 is not in my Avid Account flautista Pro Tools 10 12 01-08-2013 01:08 PM
PT9 and my Avid account Carl Kolchak Pro Tools 9 8 03-13-2011 10:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com