Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2018, 04:11 PM
jphaudio jphaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 41
Default Massey L2007 Limiter

Just having an odd issue, every time I save and close my PT sessions, any Massey L2007 Limiter that is used, looses it's setting. So when I open back up all the L2007's are back at default. All my other plugins save fine. Was not sure why this happens, in large and small sessions.

Any ideas or suggestions, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2018, 04:18 PM
spoons's Avatar
spoons spoons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 253
Default Re: Massey L2007 Limiter

Quote:
Originally Posted by jphaudio View Post
Just having an odd issue, every time I save and close my PT sessions, any Massey L2007 Limiter that is used, looses it's setting. So when I open back up all the L2007's are back at default. All my other plugins save fine. Was not sure why this happens, in large and small sessions.



Any ideas or suggestions, thank you!


Sounds like it’s in demo mode.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Richard Spooner

www.spoonsound.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2018, 04:34 PM
jphaudio jphaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 41
Default Re: Massey L2007 Limiter

Thank you...I know I own it and have used it fine. Will check about the demo mode. It is a recent issue and maybe from the last update to 2018.x Thx!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2018, 04:40 PM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,431
Default Re: Massey L2007 Limiter

I own this plug in and have it installed in PTHD 2018.1 and I don' have this issue. I don't think you have the plug in registered properly as when you initiate the plug in it should say who it is registered to as soon as its brought up. And keep the settings when you reopen the plug in of course.
__________________
sdf

sugarhillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-05-2018, 04:51 PM
jphaudio jphaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 41
Default Re: Massey L2007 Limiter

Thank you, will check and if necessary reinstall and/or contact manufacture. Appreciate the quick replies. Thx!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Massey L2007 Limiter 7EROCOOL Buy & Sell 0 07-22-2015 12:51 AM
Massey L2007 TC_TC_TC RTAS & TDM Plug-ins 8 10-21-2014 01:16 PM
Massey L2007 vs. PSP Xenon? ctyelvis Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-16-2010 10:10 AM
Massey L2007 Issues Mark Wheaton Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-14-2007 05:17 PM
Massey L2007 Mastering Limiter Matt82au Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 69 12-06-2006 09:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com