Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2003, 11:43 AM
Valeri Valeri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: San Diego
Posts: 211
Default Is ilok Windows XP compatible

Hi guys i was wondering if ilok is Windows compatible.On ilok webpage it says Windows is coming soon.Thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2003, 12:01 AM
Stone Knife Stone Knife is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Looneyland, Washington State
Posts: 3,027
Default Re: Is ilok Windows XP compatible

They have been XP ready for awhile now. Download here.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2003, 08:58 PM
Valeri Valeri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: San Diego
Posts: 211
Default Re: Is ilok Windows XP compatible

Thanks Stone Knife,do i need to install the client software or should i just use the Windows XP drivers for it,i don't have internet on my PTools PC.Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2003, 09:40 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,504
Default Re: Is ilok Windows XP compatible

You do need to install the XP drivers for the iLok, in order to use the iLok on your Pro Tools cpu. If you purchase a plug-in that includes an iLok authorization, the drivers are usually on the installation CD, and often automatically installed when you install the plug-in.

More here:
www.digidesign.com/support/ilok

The Windows client software to use iLok.com is not yet ready. I'm guessing that's where you saw the "Windows coming soon" blurb. You very well might not need to use iLok.com at all , though. If you purchase a plug-in that uses iLok authorization, it usually comes with an iLok license card and the iLok drivers installer. No internet connection needed.

The iLok itself has been Windows compatible for quite some time, (years) and iLok authorizations are cross-platform in most cases.

You only need to use iLok.com at this time to retrieve authorizations that have been deposited there for you by the manufacturer. The way it is being used currently by Digi is to deposit authorizations for users that upgrade to Pro Tools 6 that previously had key disk authorizations. Key disk auths don't work on OS X.

The iLok.com client software is Mac only to start with, but you can install it on any Mac and download authorizations to the iLok, then use that iLok to authorize the plug-in on any computer, mac or windows. The Pro Tools computer does not have to be connected to the internet.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 compatible with Windows 7? bigbobbysd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-12-2010 10:47 PM
Is standalone Windows Audio Drivers v8.0.3 compatible with WINDOWS XP 64 ? VonHelvete 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-28-2010 10:01 AM
Is PT 8 HD iLok asset compatible with 7.4? AMZavareei Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 01-05-2009 10:50 AM
Sony Oxford (ilok) is not backwards compatible Impala Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 12-28-2003 06:19 PM
iLok & PT6 Compatible Plug-ins Samhein Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-04-2003 08:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com