Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #231  
Old 12-23-2015, 12:38 PM
RyanC RyanC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 634
Default Re: Avid YOU Are Almost Out Of Time

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.O View Post
If you don´t see the damage, try to sell Avid hardware without software - you rarely will find a buyer, because this one cannot buy Protools HD software without hardware
So Avid wants us to force to stay on ProTools - and seeing, what they have
done the last years, means, this will be incredible expensive


Mr.O
Have you ever tried? My experience has been that its actually not that hard at all. If you look on ebay right now you can find HDX HDN and HDN TB without software, as well as HD software without hardware...

I ended up with my current setup in a sort of roundabout way, sold my TDM cards with only an old HD license (v7), bought an HD license kept my 8 and upgraded through to 12, sold my aurora and bought a purple 16x16 192 and Omni.

I think avid should just go ahead and make it official, but seeing as how you can go buy a HD 12 license on audiodeluxe etc right now with no hardware, it also seems they are somewhat....
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 12-23-2015, 12:52 PM
bad jitter bad jitter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Tellus
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: Avid YOU Are Almost Out Of Time

Any EULA that prevents anyone to sell their license is not legal or valid in EU countries.
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 12-23-2015, 01:11 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,652
Default Re: Avid YOU Are Almost Out Of Time

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostwriter View Post
PT 12.4 is out and still the Core Audio Drivers are not updated for the HD owners paying 3 times as much.



Avid?

Man that's weird b/c mine work in 10.8.5


Strangeness
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old 12-23-2015, 01:23 PM
ghostwriter's Avatar
ghostwriter ghostwriter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 745
Default Re: Avid YOU Are Almost Out Of Time

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Man that's weird b/c mine work in 10.8.5
Yes, 10.8.5 is good.
The core audio drivers are fine up until Yosemite and El Capitan.

As long as you don't update your Mac OS or want to listen to audio other than Pro Tools, then you're set.
__________________
A few of of my favorite toys: Retro Instruments 176 (pair), BAE 10DC (pair), Distressor (pair), Manley Vari-Mu, Sta-Level, Zener, SSL FX G384, API 2500, LA2A, 1176, Bricasti, Massive Passive, Anamod ATS-1, Eventide H3500, TC 2290, Yamaha D5000, PCM 70, SPX90, Roland SDE 3000...
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old 12-23-2015, 02:55 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,652
Default Avid YOU Are Almost Out Of Time

Yeah let's hope that now that freeze is out-of-the-way, they will be able to take care of a lot of housecleaning type of tasks
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BIG BUG: Wrong playlist calculations when using AS Pitch 'n Time or Avid Time Shift Franco1967 Pro Tools 11 1 01-25-2014 11:31 AM
Avid - I am really hurt this time... meshzu Pro Tools 10 32 02-19-2012 08:16 PM
Its time to sue digi/avid???? Baba Omar Jun macOS 54 02-18-2011 08:35 PM
Audiosuite Pitch 'n' Time on an Avid? reichman Post - Surround - Video 1 01-06-2010 06:26 PM
Avid time or Digi time? @ndy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-31-2009 08:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com