Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-25-2018, 02:08 PM
adam79's Avatar
adam79 adam79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 595
Default Error When Creating New Session

I have PT 12.4. Everytime I create a new session a pop up window appears telling me that it can't save the new session (here's a link to the screen shot: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1hAW...w?usp=drivesdk). Then, if I click on "Open Session" the folder is there with the name I gave it. Inside the folder is just the. ptx file, but with none of the folders, like the Audio Files one that the WAV files get saved, etc. When I double click the ptx file the session opens, i can resave and tbe folders appear.


I'm also having an issue with PT just randomly crashing. I keep forgeting to take a screenshot of that error meaaage, as well aa saving a log. However, that's another conversation when I have all the proper info.


Anyone got an idea of what the issue is here? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-25-2018, 02:19 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,905
Default Re: Error When Creating New Session

Are you running a qualified OS for the version of Pro Tools that you're running?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-25-2018, 03:04 PM
adam79's Avatar
adam79 adam79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 595
Default Re: Error When Creating New Session

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
Are you running a qualified OS for the version of Pro Tools that you're running?

To the best of my knowledge, yes. I'm running OS X 10.12.6 and I've never run into this problem in my many years with PT.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-25-2018, 03:40 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,237
Default Re: Error When Creating New Session

You know you could just Google for "Pro Tools database error 11" and find lots of past discussions on fixing this issue. You would also get faster help in future if you just titled the thread using the error you get instead of making us go looking at screenshots.

Like https://www.sweetwater.com/sweetcare...-in-pro-tools/

If that does not fix it: what driver & file system are you recoding to? (double check all content is actually going to where you think it is).

If stuck on other problems run though standard troubleshooting (under "help us help you", top of each DUC web page) and describe all the things you try.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
creating new session error S.TaylorRCC Windows 4 10-02-2011 06:27 PM
dae error -6006 when creating new session of 88.2Khz ith_e 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-12-2009 08:47 AM
'Neo Assertion' error while creating new session sadistical 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 09-24-2007 10:56 AM
DAE error -6006 creating a new session poldo Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 22 02-07-2006 01:44 PM
dae error 6006 when creating a 96KHz session!HELP! southboundloco Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 01-31-2006 08:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com