Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2009, 12:04 PM
zakco zakco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 547
Default trashed prefs - where did all my factory presets go?

After updating to cs3 and trashing preferences and databases (using the utility), all of my factory plugin presets are gone. I expected to lose the default settings, but not all of the factory presets. This effected ALL plugins, digi and 3rd party.

How can I restore these?

-Z-

edit: just to clarify, I've tried resetting the root folder to the correct folder but still nothing appears in the drop down menu other than "factory default" and "user default"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2009, 12:27 PM
zakco zakco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 547
Default Re: trashed prefs - where did all my factory presets go?

AHA!

figured it out...user error of course!

When selecting the root folder, it has to be the "Plugin Settings Folder" and not the individual folders for each plugin. I was specifically setting it on a per plugin basis instead of using the main folder...

Carry on gents...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What prefs and stuff gets trashed during 8.1 install? crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-01-2009 01:56 AM
Trashed my prefs, but now can't get C8 working again zv yoda ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 06-05-2009 11:43 PM
I trashed my DAE prefs (7.3).. won't see 002(edit) dubhausdisco1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 20 12-08-2006 10:10 PM
Factory Presets Wolfgang Eller Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-08-2001 01:26 AM
Factory presets are GONE! marcelloz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-02-2001 07:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com