Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2004, 08:25 PM
cosmicevan cosmicevan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: nyc
Posts: 48
Default Playing not recording on a track w/ playback?

Don't know if this is some basic thing that I just haven't picked up or not, but is it possible to play along with a session without having to record a new track? I'm sure that this has to be possible cause it just doesn't make sense not to have this feature (my old 4-track does this...calls it rehearse). How can I do it? Also, can it be done setting up a loop playback? Any and all help is appreciated!!!

Thanks!
__________________
*************************************
macbook pro 2GHz Intel Core Duo
1GB RAM
OS 10.4.6
002 mixing board w/ PT 7.1.1cs
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2004, 08:27 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Playing not recording on a track w/ playback?

Input switching

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-18-2004, 07:51 PM
cosmicevan cosmicevan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: nyc
Posts: 48
Default Re: Playing not recording on a track w/ playback?

Quote:
Input switching

Rail
Thanks a ton Rail...for some reason, I never think to check or even search the windows forum. duh...
__________________
*************************************
macbook pro 2GHz Intel Core Duo
1GB RAM
OS 10.4.6
002 mixing board w/ PT 7.1.1cs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playing to a Backing Track Without Recording PatriotsBiker Eleven Rack 3 12-21-2011 11:28 PM
*Rookie Warning* Playing over/auditioning over a recorded track, without recording thomstone Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 2 12-12-2011 09:56 AM
audio playback stops when recording and playing back cnote 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-27-2007 03:09 AM
Monitor Playback while recording new track on 002? Kdowg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-20-2005 03:55 AM
Playing to a playback track Mater 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 04-28-2004 03:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com