Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2018, 03:05 AM
midi sordino midi sordino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Dublin
Posts: 238
Default iLok Error with PT 2018

Hi,

I just purchased the Pro Tools Upgrade Reinstatement Plan for my perpetual licence for PT 12.7, the subscription of which lapsed in June, 2017. But when I try to activate the software from 'Products not yet downloaded' in my Avid account, I get the error message:

'This iLok account does not appear to have an eligible license for this upgrade.
Please ensure that your iLok account below is correct. For information on eligible products see the product description details on shop.avid.com or your Avid reseller.'

I'm using the latest iLok Licence manager (4.1.1.1211) and my PT licences are on the iLok (Pro Tools Perpetual Bundle (with 10/11/12) (4)).

Can anyone help?

Thanks,

Midi

Systems: I'm on Sierra on a MacBook Pro / High Sierra 10.13.3 on an iMac Pro. I've tried to acitvate with iLok on both computers with the same results.

Last edited by midi sordino; 04-19-2018 at 03:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2018, 04:19 AM
midi sordino midi sordino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Dublin
Posts: 238
Default Re: iLok Error with PT 2018

I've just resolved this with a very nice lady by the name of Kenisha on Avid Customer Support in the UK. It was an error related to Avid being unable to recognise my older PT perpetual licences. The email I got confirming purchase of the re-instatement plan added to the confusion by saying I would be billed monthly and contained no activation code. I'm leaving this post in case anyone else gets the same error message
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-20-2018, 04:24 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,151
Default Re: iLok Error with PT 2018

Quote:
Originally Posted by midi sordino View Post
I'm leaving this post in case anyone else gets the same error message
Thanks.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why does my iLok software have to up to date to run Pro Tools 2018? DJ Hellfire Pro Tools 2018 32 11-25-2018 12:37 PM
iLok cloud problems with PT 2018.1 joelrockstar19 Licensing & Accounts 12 11-09-2018 01:16 PM
ProTools 2018.3 wants to activate, but iLok is working fine waynejones253 Licensing & Accounts 1 03-29-2018 07:53 PM
Does the 2018 boxed version come with iLok 2 or 3 and ... rique000 Pro Tools 2018 3 02-23-2018 06:11 PM
PT 2018.1 iLok weirdness PMF Media Licensing & Accounts 7 01-31-2018 03:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com