Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-25-2006, 08:54 PM
cosmicevan cosmicevan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: nyc
Posts: 48
Default Working plugins with Protools 7 & intel based macs

In upgrading to a macbook pro, I lost most of my plugins and virtual instruments. Does anyone know if any plugins will work at all with Protools 7.1.1 and an intel based mac? I've heard that some software (like photoshop) will work on the intel based macs even though an updated version hasn't been released yet. I've heard that these programs run slow, but still work.

Are there any plugins or virtual instruments that will work but not run optimally? Any and all help is more than appreciated!

Thanks,
evan
__________________
*************************************
macbook pro 2GHz Intel Core Duo
1GB RAM
OS 10.4.6
002 mixing board w/ PT 7.1.1cs
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2006, 12:52 AM
Bugly Bugly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 215
Default Re: Working plugins with Protools 7 & intel based

all the info and links to intel plugs are on the stickies at the top of this thread.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mbox 2 and intel based macs cole dickey Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 7 12-04-2009 07:22 PM
Intel Based Macs and Protools G.J. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 02-10-2009 06:18 PM
ProTools Supports Intel based Macs? Not Completely New Hope Media 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-02-2006 05:07 AM
Pro Tools LE 7.1.1 for Intel-based Macs Avid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 126 10-18-2006 06:27 AM
PLugins and Intel-based Macs JaeM 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-20-2006 03:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com