Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2007, 12:30 PM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,485
Default C24 Functions not Implemented yet??

What?

Why not?
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-14-2007, 03:55 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: C24 Functions not Implemented yet??

What are you talking about?
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-15-2007, 11:09 AM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,485
Default Re: C24 Functions not Implemented yet??

ha!

sorry.

All kinds of non-functioning controls on the C24 right now....

Metering stuff, etc. Press the button and it says "That function has not been implemented yet"

Is it because I'm still on LE with a 002? Do those features become active in HD????
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2007, 01:10 AM
Artysan Artysan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL USA
Posts: 67
Default Re: C24 Functions not Implemented yet??

One of the really infuriating things about Digi. This little marketing trick extends downward across their product line so that the less you've spent on a controller, the more frustration you are seemingly intentionally subjected to. I have been using a Control24 for years thru literally dozens of ProTools software updates and I am still subjected to virtually all the same 'unimplemented' buttons. BTW, I am on PTHD so, no, it's not due to LE.

A good example is snapshots. Fully enabled on the Icon - a labeled button on the D Command but 'not implemented yet' - and not even mentioned on the Control24. The inference is clear and insulting. The function is a basic, must-have on any automated console made in the last 35 years. But with Digidesign, you are selectively deprived of this basic until you've purchased their flagship product, no matter how ludicrous the omission may be.

To any Digi moderators who read this, please forgive my tone. I have been a customer of Digi for almost 20 years and my letters of constructive criticism and suggestions disappear into a black hole without even a response.
__________________
Peter Yianilos
Artisan Mobile Recorders
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-16-2007, 02:17 PM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,485
Default Re: C24 Functions not Implemented yet??

hmmmmmm

Good old DIGI, eh?
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-13-2007, 08:21 AM
GuyPicks GuyPicks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 325
Default Re: C24 Functions not Implemented yet??

Quote:
One of the really infuriating things about Digi. This little marketing trick extends downward across their product line so that the less you've spent on a controller, the more frustration you are seemingly intentionally subjected to. I have been using a Control24 for years thru literally dozens of ProTools software updates and I am still subjected to virtually all the same 'unimplemented' buttons. BTW, I am on PTHD so, no, it's not due to LE.

A good example is snapshots. Fully enabled on the Icon - a labeled button on the D Command but 'not implemented yet' - and not even mentioned on the Control24. The inference is clear and insulting. The function is a basic, must-have on any automated console made in the last 35 years. But with Digidesign, you are selectively deprived of this basic until you've purchased their flagship product, no matter how ludicrous the omission may be.

To any Digi moderators who read this, please forgive my tone. I have been a customer of Digi for almost 20 years and my letters of constructive criticism and suggestions disappear into a black hole without even a response.
I am totally with this.
These functions will never be implimented.
Now the new C24 is coming out.
__________________
System 1---------------------System 2
MacPro 5,1---------------------------Windows 10
2-CPUs-------------------------------i7-CPU
OS X 10.14--------------------------Pro Tools 2019.5 HD
PreSonus 1824c --------------------HDX / 192 Analog
Fader Port---------------------------2-24" monitors
NI S61mkII--------------------------32GB Ram
64GB Ram---------------------------4 internal Drives
5-Glyph Rack Drives----------------Presonus 192 Mobile
2-24" Monitors----------------------Nektar Impact LX88+
Glyph Raid 4
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
has HD implemented a 48-bit TDM bus?....a 48-bit TDM andre67 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-27-2007 07:14 AM
Not Yet Implemented on 002? cusetown 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 08-08-2004 03:21 PM
feature not implemented yet. - When??? hanz marathon ICON & C|24 4 03-19-2004 01:30 PM
feature not implemented yet theblade ICON & C|24 4 08-29-2003 09:53 AM
now that there´s REWIRE implemented.... clusterer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-20-2003 09:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com