Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2006, 05:20 PM
doninn doninn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Default Problems running Pro tools m-powered on Mac Intel

I´ve just bought Mac OS X 10.4.6 Intel Core Duo and trying to work my Pro Tools M-Powered 7 with my Mac , but the computer always freeze and have to restart . Does anyone know who to solve this problem ? .
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2006, 10:16 PM
Kryst Kryst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: GTA, Canada
Posts: 1,332
Default Re: Problems running Pro tools m-powered on Mac In

Are you running the proper Pro Tools for Intel Macs? If it's numbered like LE, it'd be 7.1.1 or 7.1.3
__________________
Kryst
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2006, 02:39 PM
doninn doninn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Problems running Pro tools m-powered on Mac In

Yes I got it working after I updated my mac intel upto 4.7 and pro tools 7.1.1 .
But then I got some more updates on my mac intel upto os x 10.4.8 , and now pro tools doesnt work again
and I cant find any new drivers for mac intel ox s 10.4.8 .
This is a bloody nightmare . uff
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-05-2006, 04:48 AM
jbmelby jbmelby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 29
Default Re: Problems running Pro tools m-powered on Mac In

What M-Audio hardware are you using? Did you download the v 1.7.4 driver? It works fine for me with my Firewire 410 and 7.1.1 and 10.4.8 on my Mac Pro.
__________________
Mac Pro 8-core 2.4 GHz, 10 GB RAM, Mac OS 10.7.1, PTMP 8.0.5, M-Audio Firewire 410 (driver version 1.10.3)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-05-2006, 08:54 AM
doninn doninn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Problems running Pro tools m-powered on Mac In

I have m-audio firewire audiophile , I got it working , but then I hooked my m-audio back to my laptop PC and now m-audio does not work with me PC ,when I open up control panel for m-audio , it says : NO COMPATIBLE FIREWIRE DEVICE IS FOUND , another bloody nightmare .
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-05-2006, 09:47 AM
TBF Entertainment TBF Entertainment is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 35
Default Re: Problems running Pro tools m-powered on Mac In

Quote:
What M-Audio hardware are you using? Did you download the v 1.7.4 driver? It works fine for me with my Firewire 410 and 7.1.1 and 10.4.8 on my Mac Pro.
You say you are running a Mac Pro. Can you give me some info on it? I'm about to buy a mac pro myself, but am scared because it is so new. I am running ProTools 7.1 on a PC with a ProjectMix right now.

I did see that the ProjectMix now has the drivers for 10.4.7 on the MacPro.


Any info would be greatly appreciated.


TBF
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-05-2006, 10:52 AM
jbmelby jbmelby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 29
Default Re: Problems running Pro tools m-powered on Mac In

Quote:

You say you are running a Mac Pro. Can you give me some info on it? I'm about to buy a mac pro myself, but am scared because it is so new. I am running ProTools 7.1 on a PC with a ProjectMix right now.

I did see that the ProjectMix now has the drivers for 10.4.7 on the MacPro.

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

TBF
Glad to. Very succinctly, it's by far the best computer I've ever had—it's whisper-quiet, incredibly fast, has never crashed (except with earlier versions of Parallels Desktop that were not Mac Pro-compatible; now Parallels runs XP Home for me beautifully)—in short, a real gem.

Two caveats: 1) buy as much RAM as you can afford (I have 3 GB); I recommend Ramjet.com as a vendor, and 2) don't use the Migration Assistant to transfer your files from your current Mac.
__________________
Mac Pro 8-core 2.4 GHz, 10 GB RAM, Mac OS 10.7.1, PTMP 8.0.5, M-Audio Firewire 410 (driver version 1.10.3)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools on an intel mac running windows? MagicG Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 06-22-2008 10:59 AM
Pro tools HD on an intel mac running windows XP? MagicG Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-22-2008 03:26 AM
Pro tools M-powered 7 and intel core duo... meaks Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-31-2006 04:37 PM
M-Powered 7 Academic Version ?'s running intel MAC jbonante Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 16 09-10-2006 07:53 AM
Pro Tools LE & M-Powered 7.1.1 for Intel Macs Avid General Announcements 0 05-30-2006 09:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com