Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2005, 01:51 AM
stargazer stargazer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 375
Default Launching with AC

When I open an old session after installing a new system, I get the following message:
"AC The selected settings file is not compatible with this configuration of the plug-in - it will not affect current control settings."
Since I have AC on 40 tracks I have to push that dialog-button 40 times...
I simply moved my preferences-files (DigiSetup.OSX / DAE prefs) and Plug-Ins / Plug-In Settings folders from my old system-drive.
Also updated to PT 6.7 and OSX 10.3.7
Does something just point to the wrong destination?

Thanks,
Hakan
__________________

PT HDX 2018 | HD OMNI | S3 | PT Dock
OS X Sierra 10.12.2 | Nehalem Mac Pro (FW 5,1), 2 x 3,33GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon, 128 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2005, 02:25 AM
stargazer stargazer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 375
Default Re: Launching with AC

Simply saving the project solved the problem!
Now the session starts without endless dialogs.
Maybe some OSX guru can explain exactly what was pointing in the wrong direction...
__________________

PT HDX 2018 | HD OMNI | S3 | PT Dock
OS X Sierra 10.12.2 | Nehalem Mac Pro (FW 5,1), 2 x 3,33GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon, 128 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Help PT LE Not Launching ! enegklaw Pro Tools 10 1 01-24-2012 05:52 PM
7.4.2 not launching Josh_eg112 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-10-2009 11:16 AM
7.1.3 not launching again JORdanDrivE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-26-2009 09:19 AM
PT launching by itself ee8 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-09-2007 03:03 AM
M-Box 2 Not Launching pmcminn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-03-2007 08:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com