Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2010, 05:09 AM
Alio 45's Avatar
Alio 45 Alio 45 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Liverpool UK
Posts: 242
Default AVID Why no response?

AVID why have you not responded to the 'The Case For Paying For A Structure Upgrade/Fix' article on the AIR User Blog. Don't you care?

http://www.airusersblog.com/home-pag...pgradefix.html

Al
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2010, 03:42 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: AVID Why no response?

Good question but a reply would be warranted on the DUC than an independent blog first, no?
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2010, 04:52 PM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,033
Default Re: AVID Why no response?

Hopefully
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2010, 06:40 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,793
Default Re: AVID Why no response?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alio 45 View Post
AVID why have you not responded to the 'The Case For Paying For A Structure Upgrade/Fix' article on the AIR User Blog. Don't you care?

http://www.airusersblog.com/home-pag...pgradefix.html

Al
Avid-- please respond here instead, your official user's forum.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-10-2010, 10:06 AM
Gothboy's Avatar
Gothboy Gothboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santa Monica, Ca.
Posts: 1,594
Default Re: AVID Why no response?

It's just not going to happen here guys. Surely you don't expect AVID to decend from their Olympian heights with some sort of apology. It's all a legal matter now and I'm sure everyone has been told to just not address it here.

Time to move on.

Me, I got Transfuser 1 for less than half of the original price. I have the option to upgrade should I want to but I just don't need to.
__________________
Apple Mac Pro 2.88 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core
16 GB RAM
Mountain Lion 10.8.5/El Capitan 10.11
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40
Ableton Live 9/Presonus Studio 3


I no longer use Pro Tools and just as happy!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid. I demand a response. brickroadstudio Pro Tools 9 24 02-20-2013 02:55 AM
In Response to the Response to Pro Tools HD 10 Feedback... Dism Pro Tools 10 31 10-29-2011 07:11 AM
No response from Avid support bongojazz General Discussion 7 02-16-2011 11:27 PM
VTR Jog Response & QC Tom Smith Post - Surround - Video 8 09-23-2008 05:54 PM
No response tgod General Discussion 6 02-06-2007 09:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com