Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-08-2019, 07:06 AM
simondo simondo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Leeds UK
Posts: 63
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 on Snow Leopard or Lion??

Thanks Christopher

yes they are HD versions, there is a vanilla version on the iLok too

The hardware I got was a HD4 accell in a magma chassis with a PCIe host card plus a 192 with extra Digi card
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-08-2019, 07:07 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,113
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 on Snow Leopard or Lion??

Quote:
Originally Posted by simondo View Post
When you say "not any longer" Janne, what do you mean?
Pardon me, english isnt my first language. Meant no longer than that, not upgradeable to new version unless it is in your Avid Account (which requires the TOO paperwork), so you will only be able to use it as long as your hardware supports old OS with the software version you have
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-09-2019, 05:31 AM
simondo simondo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Leeds UK
Posts: 63
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 on Snow Leopard or Lion??

Your English is fine Janne

thanks for the clarification
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-13-2019, 01:46 PM
Grey Grey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 288
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 on Snow Leopard or Lion??

2 cents...
I have been building this system.

2009 Mac pro
Mac OS 10.6.8
Pro tools 8HD, 8 1.1
1- core
1- 192
so far. This works Great!

Also Dual boots to Sierra!
Pro tools 12
Eleven Rack, or MOTU travler
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Would you go from Snow Leopard to Lion (not Mountain Lion) if you could? EricWillhelm macOS 9 01-11-2013 11:55 AM
Snow Leopard to Lion stevegalante General Discussion 7 09-25-2012 07:14 AM
From Snow Leopard to Lion... heabow macOS 8 06-06-2012 09:40 AM
PT HD 10: Snow Leopard or Lion? johnnyv Pro Tools 10 2 01-31-2012 10:47 AM
Is pro tools 10 more stable on snow leopard or lion?? craig123 macOS 9 12-14-2011 05:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com