Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2020, 03:21 PM
jscomposer jscomposer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Boogie Woogie
Posts: 437
Default PT not recognizing Space demo license on iLok

I downloaded Space (v18.8) and put the demo license on my iLok. Loading PT, it prompts me for a license even though it's on my iLok which is plugged in. I tried unplugging and replugging the iLok. Didn't work. PT forces me to quit the licensing part, then says Space won't load anyway because it's not a valid 64bit aax plugin, asking me to put it in the "unused" plugins folder. I don't think anything's wrong with the iLok because PT opens fine without Space.



OSX 10.14.6
PT 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-27-2020, 04:01 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,886
Default Re: PT not recognizing Space demo license on iLok

Checked your iLok account and that shows a Space (AAX/RTAS/TDM) license which would need 12.0/earlier according to this KB article. I deposited a Space trial license which should take care of this for you - please activate that and deactivate the other. I'll pass this on the webteam to get the trial updated.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2020, 05:34 PM
jscomposer jscomposer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Boogie Woogie
Posts: 437
Default Re: PT not recognizing Space demo license on iLok

Thanks, that worked. (edit: I misinterpreted and thought I had to install v12. Realized the license you added is for v18, which includes all impulses.)

Last edited by jscomposer; 08-27-2020 at 05:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2020, 05:55 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,886
Default Re: PT not recognizing Space demo license on iLok

Whew, thought I was losing my marbles there for a minute (jury's still out on that one!). We rolled the IRs into the installer somewhere around v12.8 to avoid having to do all the individual downloads.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Avid Space iLok license... nexis Buy & Sell 0 09-12-2019 03:18 PM
2019.5 not recognizing my PT Ultimate license on ilok 3 migbook Licensing & Accounts 6 06-21-2019 12:40 PM
WTB: TL Space TDM Ilok License serviceair Buy & Sell 1 07-30-2016 09:30 AM
Pro Tools 12 is not recognizing my license via ILok 2 kachebee Pro Tools 12 4 03-02-2016 04:49 PM
PT not recognizing license on iLok cueball73 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 4 01-23-2009 10:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com