Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 10-28-2016, 04:22 AM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

The above is for MBox...

This link is for the Pro series:

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...ox-Pro-Drivers
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 10-28-2016, 12:57 PM
perh perh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 83
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

Thanks for the update AVID.
I began expecting it sometime next year.
I am still convinced that it could've been ready on OS release date, as it seems a minor fix.
But it's here now.
Thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10-28-2016, 05:20 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by perh View Post
Thanks for the update AVID.

I began expecting it sometime next year.

I am still convinced that it could've been ready on OS release date, as it seems a minor fix.

But it's here now.

Thanks a lot.


They are all minor until it's "you" doing them. Then there are thousands of lines of code to sort.

That coupled with 7-10 other interfaces to deal with each with their lines of code to sort...
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 10-29-2016, 07:44 AM
perh perh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 83
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
They are all minor until it's "you" doing them. Then there are thousands of lines of code to sort.

That coupled with 7-10 other interfaces to deal with each with their lines of code to sort...
I don't know the purpose is for blindly defending a profit making company.
At least it's me paying for dem. My complain is perfectly relevant.
And I did express my gratitude at the end. I'm not that unthankful.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 10-29-2016, 09:39 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

Perhaps there was some sarcasm or other sentiment that the Internet applied that was not intended in my original post.

And defense isn't quite accurate either, most of us have become accustomed to waiting longer.

This is as you put it, a very welcome surprise....
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 10-30-2016, 08:54 AM
Seafoam_Green's Avatar
Seafoam_Green Seafoam_Green is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bali - Indonesia
Posts: 793
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

I guess everyone already knows.., but if not .., new sierra updates for MBox3 pro are now available
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6 Native * Slate Raven MTi-1 Version 3.3.0 * AVID MBox3 Pro * OSX Mojave 10.14.6 * MAC PRO (late 2013) * 3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 * 64 GB Ram 1866 MHz DDR * AMD FirePro D300 2048Mb * Lacie LBD 1TB Thunderbolt 2 PCiE * Blackmagic Multidock Thunderbolt2 (Broken !!! - shyte support from Blackmagic Singapore > A-Holes) * Samsung SSD's 850 Pro * WD Black HDD's
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 10-31-2016, 12:43 AM
sonnycoates sonnycoates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 7
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

thanks everyone for replying in this thread... so glad we finally got the drivers so we can continue working.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 11-07-2016, 05:26 PM
deerwomon deerwomon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Eureka Springs Arkansas USA
Posts: 11
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

I'm having same problem only my MBox 3 is a USB....unplugging and plugging back in doesn't work for me!
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 11-13-2016, 08:27 AM
alexparr alexparr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 10
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

Dear AVID, I hope you go down soon. Waiting months for a driver update is ridiculous.

http://cdn.avid.com/AudioDrivers/Mac..._OSX_1.3.5.dmg
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11-13-2016, 04:31 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

This has actually been the fastest they have responded...in recent memory (ie the last 5-7yrs)
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has anyone tried Eucon with MacOS Sierra beta? Yore Artist Series 2 11-08-2016 12:39 PM
PT on macOS Sierra? eesn Pro Tools 12 66 10-02-2016 12:46 AM
Profire 2626 not working with macOS Sierra jwilkers Pro Tools 12 15 09-24-2016 10:27 AM
macOS Sierra 10.12 not yet supported Avid Technical Alerts 0 09-20-2016 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com