Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-09-2018, 12:52 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,871
Default Rigging up the C24

Hoping some people on here can help me rig my c24 up to my pro tools HD set up.

At the moment my set up consists of
Command 8
192 with 16 ins 8 outs
Liquid channel
behringer headphone amp

I have DB25 with male XLR ends which i connect my kempers, liquid channel and sansamp out board gear to. The db25 is connected to the 1st lot 8 ins on the 192.

I have another DB25 with female XLR ends connected to the out on the 192 and XLR 1-2 are connected to my HS80 speakers 3-4, 5-6, 7-8 go to my headphone amp.

I also have my macs audio out connected to the external source inputs on the command 8 so i can listen to music/youtube from my mac on my studio speakers.

Recently i just purchased a c24 at a crazy price but im struggling to get my head around connecting it up with what cables ive got and what i need to buy. Ive read the manual many times and the set up pictures in the manual talk about using it with an 003 for stereo or with a 192 but this set up is 5.1 surround. I dont care for 5.1 or using the c24 preamps. I just want to use the monitor section of the c24 and have it act as a workstation for PT. I must also be able to play music from my mac aswell like i do with my command 8

Thank you in advance guys :)
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-10-2018, 12:54 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,871
Default Re: Rigging up the C24

Anybody ??


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2018, 08:25 AM
adamclairmont adamclairmont is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: albany, ny
Posts: 3
Default Re: Rigging up the C24

Hey, looks like you probably have all the cables you need, but can you rephrase what you are trying to do?

Are you saying you only want to use the monitor section?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rigging A Tell (Recording) Light With An 003... The Weed 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-28-2010 02:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com