Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2010, 11:55 PM
ajazzie ajazzie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 738
Default Follow up to guts up mac

Hey all,

F.Y.I.

In follow up to my mac power supply going bang, the question was with an identical machine, could I just transfer all hw and hope for the best?

Answer: All went well until Digitest told me My core card failed the digitest and although Ptools booted ok, no sound was a bit of an issue.

Finally I bit the bullet and reinstalled the OS, all good now failing a few plug issues and Ilok, but all up I am back.

So, if ever again, dont bother trying, just go a new OS, it will save you alot of time.

PS: if anyone has a spare MDD mac PU, I am looking to buy one to have a spare machine I can use as a backup

Regards all

AJ
__________________
A Gentleman is one who can play the bagpipes, yet chooses not to.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-07-2010, 08:55 PM
Howardk Howardk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Canada, just past the line!
Posts: 1,933
Default Re: Follow up to guts up mac

Looks like there are lots of Power supplies for MDD on eBay
http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_trk...All-Categories
__________________
See my Public Profile for System Configuration Information
(Click on member name)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You (AVID) didn't had the guts to announce the HD software upgrade price live... Fidelis Pro Tools 10 1 10-21-2011 07:46 AM
Mac goes guts up! ajazzie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 03-04-2010 12:51 PM
Anybody got the guts to try Windows 7 beta? tonepad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 11-03-2009 09:54 AM
Follow up please Fastermouse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-20-2008 11:45 AM
Anyone have the guts to install OSX 10.3.8 Imagine Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 29 03-09-2005 05:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com