Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2015, 02:14 PM
ha2dorff ha2dorff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 242
Default Automation: touch/latch changes to latch

When working with automation in "touch/latch" mode, this mode is for some reason automatically changed to "latch".
How can I avoid that?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2015, 10:12 AM
joachim's Avatar
joachim joachim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany, München
Posts: 1,663
Default Re: Automation: touch/latch changes to latch

At least in PT 11, this happens when Preview Automation is selected and a "Write-to-all" command is executed. Thereafter it switches from touch/latch to latch, and even deselecting Preview will not restore touch/latch.
That would make sense to me, but isn't unfortunately.

Without Preview, and with touch/latch selected, maybe during automating while looping a selection : clicking on "Manual Write - Write Automation to Selection" prior to the end of the loop, will retain touch/latch.
__________________
PT 11.3.2 HD , RME Fireface 800 , Genelec 5.1 ,
Win7 64bit Professional , i7 3930 Hexcore , 48GB Ram , SSD System + SSD PT Session/Audio + SSD Video (all Samsung 840 Evo) + Spinner 1TB Data , 2x Radeon HD 5450 \\ SD 633 Femto MKH8060 MKH8070 MKH30/MKH40 DPA4060
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-24-2015, 04:38 PM
ha2dorff ha2dorff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 242
Default Re: Automation: touch/latch changes to latch

Thanks for your reply, joachim!
I talked with Avid support today, and the problem is confirmed. I hope there will be a fix soon
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Touch/Latch mode 003 bassmonsta 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-19-2012 08:23 AM
touch vs latch, why and when? DHG MUSIC ICON & C|24 11 06-08-2011 06:49 PM
Touch/Latch - Sends gonzolagonda Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-12-2007 04:53 PM
Automation over writing problems in touch latch using a d-co Brandonx1 Post - Surround - Video 0 04-15-2007 11:16 AM
Latch or touch and trim beech ICON & C|24 3 10-10-2002 10:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com