Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2012, 03:47 AM
wheret wheret is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Default FIXED: Startup issue: "Could not complete request because Assertion line 1424"

So I recently installed the latest drivers for my Profire 2626, then went to install pro tools 10 from the install disc only to get an the error "Could not complete your request because Assertion in "..\BDM\BDM_workplace.cpp, line 1424". I've tried re-installing, re-starting, tried downloading the pro tools 10.2 update (which resulted in the same error bit this time line 1427). I read a similar error code was coming up when people had CDs in their optical drives but this still didnt fix my problem. Where do I go from here? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2012, 03:50 AM
wheret wheret is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Default Re: Startup issue: "Could not complete request because Assertion line 1424"

Sorry for the double post, but here are my system specs if they might help:

Operating System: MS Windows 7 64-bit SP1
CPU: Intel Core i7 3.40GHz Ivy Bridge
RAM: 8GB Corsair vengeance
Motherboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO (LGA1155)
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670

Pro tools 10
Interface: M-audio Profire 2626
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-11-2012, 05:43 PM
wheret wheret is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Default Re: Startup issue: "Could not complete request because Assertion line 1424"

Ok, again sorry for the triple post (lol), but it seems to be fixed. For anyone with this problem in future, it was fixed by installing on my SSD where windows was installed, and by running as administrator rather than the simple double click to open it. Hope this helps anyone with this problem in future.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Could not complete the Open Session..command Assertion "KeyContextRegistry" line72 JLiRD808 Pro Tools Software (Win) 4 12-25-2012 01:01 PM
New PT 10 upgrade won't complete startup: hangs on "Restoring Windows" georgelegeriii Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-19-2012 12:14 PM
could not complete your request because Assertion in line... drchopps 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-29-2012 05:02 PM
Could not complete request Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/vb_devbranch.. hawnmix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 09-30-2010 12:30 PM
Error: "pro tools could not complete the import audio command because assertion in" elsterNJ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-15-2009 09:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com