Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2013, 12:26 PM
ChuckLogan ChuckLogan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Blackhawk, Ca
Posts: 67
Default Waves . . What an I missing ?

I recently upgraded to PT11, and purchased the two plugins listed below under the condition that the AAX update will be at no additional charge.

Kramer DR Native V9.2.0

Maserati GRP Native V9.2.0

A few days ago, I received an email notice from Waves stating that they have finally completed the AAX updates for their products and they are now available for download. (I purchased them 3 months ago, I have another 9 months of updates).

I Installed PT11, Fabfilter AAX's, and the newest version of Waves.

Protools fires up very nicely, the fab plug are all there . . however the Waves "AAX" plugins are no where to be found in within PT11 ???

What did I miss ?? Did Waves do a fake product release ?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-14-2013, 12:35 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,561
Default Re: Waves . . What an I missing ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChuckLogan View Post
I recently upgraded to PT11, and purchased the two plugins listed below under the condition that the AAX update will be at no additional charge.

Kramer DR Native V9.2.0

Maserati GRP Native V9.2.0

A few days ago, I received an email notice from Waves stating that they have finally completed the AAX updates for their products and they are now available for download. (I purchased them 3 months ago, I have another 9 months of updates).

I Installed PT11, Fabfilter AAX's, and the newest version of Waves.

Protools fires up very nicely, the fab plug are all there . . however the Waves "AAX" plugins are no where to be found in within PT11 ???

What did I miss ?? Did Waves do a fake product release ?

Thank you
Hi,

There are now 2 installers. 1. the plugins 2. the waveshell

then make sure you have downloaded the latest licences using the waves license centre


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-15-2013, 12:19 AM
ChuckLogan ChuckLogan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Blackhawk, Ca
Posts: 67
Default Re: Waves . . What an I missing ?

Will do . . Thank you . . Have a good evening.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Case of the Missing Waves Plugs DonaldM AAX Plug-ins 10 12-02-2013 11:13 PM
WAVES SuperTap MOD missing francois macOS 0 01-16-2013 09:16 AM
Waves plugins missing Bookerv12 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-28-2008 01:02 PM
Missing Waves plugs rjshama 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-17-2006 08:53 AM
Waves IR-L library presets missing crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 01-12-2006 04:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com