Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2008, 08:58 AM
Bookerv12 Bookerv12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: No fixed address
Posts: 829
Default Waves plugins missing

Hi,
I downloaded a demo of the restoration bundle the other night.
Now, when I open a session, all of my Waves stuff is gone.
I'm on 7.3
I have been searching and can't find much.
Yes I own my Waves stuff .
I have been using my old stuff and never signed up for WUP, so I'm not able to access Waves tech support online.

Any ideas?
It says that the Waves pluggins are not in the folder.
I still have all of my wave shells in the plugin folder and all of the waves plugins are in their folder.
Platinum bundle.

Thanks.
__________________
bookerv12
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2008, 10:09 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,561
Default Re: Waves plugins missing

Hi,

Start by checking which waveshells are in the plugins folder! You must have only the waveshell for platinum and just the version that matches your plugins. You may well need more than one waveshell but not the one installed for the restoration bundle! Probably installed v6 of the restoration bundle!

What version of platinum do you have?
Can you not still login to your waves account?

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2008, 12:31 PM
Bookerv12 Bookerv12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: No fixed address
Posts: 829
Default Re: Waves plugins missing

Hi,

Thanks for the response.
I went ahead and trashed everything relating to the demos.
Then I trashed the Waves prefs and repointed PT to the Waves plugs.
It seems to be back, but I am still getting a couple of windows asking whether I want to check off RTAS, Audiosuite, TDM when I load ProTools.
Is there a list of what Waveshell relates to what bundle?
I'm a little gun shy about touching any of the waves stuff now.

I never did the WUP thing after spending several thousand dollars on the Waves bundles.
Apparently you can't get tech support if you don't keep paying them.
In some other world, it may be a good deal if you need tech support all of the time. Fortunately not mine.

Thanks
__________________
bookerv12
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-28-2008, 01:02 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,561
Default Re: Waves plugins missing

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bookerv12 View Post
Hi,

Thanks for the response.
I went ahead and trashed everything relating to the demos.
Then I trashed the Waves prefs and repointed PT to the Waves plugs.
It seems to be back, but I am still getting a couple of windows asking whether I want to check off RTAS, Audiosuite, TDM when I load ProTools.
Is there a list of what Waveshell relates to what bundle?
I'm a little gun shy about touching any of the waves stuff now.

I never did the WUP thing after spending several thousand dollars on the Waves bundles.
Apparently you can't get tech support if you don't keep paying them.
In some other world, it may be a good deal if you need tech support all of the time. Fortunately not mine.

Thanks
Hi,

Although you can't get tech support, you can still contact waves sales and you should be able to login to your waves account and re-authorize your products purchased.

I guess you have disk authorization? challenge response etc!

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves . . What an I missing ? ChuckLogan Pro Tools 11 2 09-15-2013 12:19 AM
FS : Plugins alliance, avid, flux, waves plugins, blastwave sound library Roll Buy & Sell 5 03-11-2013 06:20 AM
WAVES SuperTap MOD missing francois macOS 0 01-16-2013 09:16 AM
Plugins missing in drop down list, but in plugins folder ?? mixingmadness 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-12-2007 10:27 AM
Missing Waves plugs rjshama 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-17-2006 08:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com