Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-14-2013, 09:52 AM
turbolx5oh turbolx5oh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Flower Mound
Posts: 3
Default No Eleven Rack Control Window With Pro Tools 11

Just got an Eleven Rack with ProTools 11 and I'm running Windows 8. When I open ProTools, it connects to the 11R and I can change the presets from ProTools but under the "Windows" menu of ProTools the "Eleven Rack" option is grayed out. I've downloaded and installed the latest driver from Avid (1.1.6) but still nothing. I also found a thread that suggested that I may need to update my sound card driver and I did that as well. Eleven Rack is check in the MIDI devices as well. Still nothing. Anyone have suggestions?

Last edited by turbolx5oh; 07-14-2013 at 10:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-14-2013, 11:07 AM
turbolx5oh turbolx5oh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Flower Mound
Posts: 3
Default Re: No Eleven Rack Control Window With ProTools 11

Also just uninstalled Pro Tools and the avid drivers, rebooted, installed Pro Tools and the Avid Driver, plugged in the 11R, powered it on, waited for the device to be recognized by windows and then launched Pro Tools. No difference.

Very frustrating...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-14-2013, 12:16 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,818
Default Re: No Eleven Rack Control Window With ProTools 11

The Eleven Rack control window is not available in the initial release of Pro Tools 11 (on both Windows and Mac OS), but Avid is definitely still working on it. In the meantime, you would need to co-install Pro Tools 10.3.6 with Pro Tools 11, and use Pro Tools 10 to access that window.

From the Pro Tools 11.0 Read Me:
Quote:
Eleven Rack Guitar Window not available in Pro Tools 11 (PTSW-184398)
Pro Tools 11 does not provide the Guitar Window for Eleven Rack that is available in lower versions of Pro Tools.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-14-2013, 12:33 PM
turbolx5oh turbolx5oh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Flower Mound
Posts: 3
Default Re: No Eleven Rack Control Window With ProTools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Paine View Post
The Eleven Rack control window is not available in the initial release of Pro Tools 11 (on both Windows and Mac OS), but Avid is definitely still working on it. In the meantime, you would need to co-install Pro Tools 10.3.6 with Pro Tools 11, and use Pro Tools 10 to access that window.

From the Pro Tools 11.0 Read Me:
Thanks for the response. Just installed 10.3 and it seems to be working fine now.

Again, much appreciated. I was about to throw my laptop or the 11r out the window!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-14-2013, 12:34 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,369
Default Re: No Eleven Rack Control Window With ProTools 11

Yeah bro, as Bruce said, there is no 11R editor window in PT11 at this time. This was announced months before PT11 was released.

However, you do still have the Mini Window that will let you change rigs and a few other thing.

If you want the on-screen editor, you will have to use PT10.3.6 for now while we wait and see what Avid does for PT11.

If you need help co-installing 10.3.6, just post back.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2018 | Eleven Rack + ERXP
Youtube Channel - BenoniStudio
Free Eleven Rack Tutorials, Rigs, and more
@BenoniStudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-14-2013, 12:43 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,369
Default Re: No Eleven Rack Control Window With ProTools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbolx5oh View Post
Thanks for the response. Just installed 10.3 and it seems to be working fine now.

Again, much appreciated. I was about to throw my laptop or the 11r out the window!
Good to hear.

If you are new to the 11R, be sure to check out all the free user presets available at:

www.ElevenRackPresets.com

and on my 11R blog at:
http://elevenrackusers.blogspot.com

You will also find several 11R tutorials on my Youtube Channel and there are several on the Avid site as well.

http://www.avid.com/US/products/elev...port#Tutorials

have fun.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2018 | Eleven Rack + ERXP
Youtube Channel - BenoniStudio
Free Eleven Rack Tutorials, Rigs, and more
@BenoniStudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-16-2013, 02:32 PM
mikefont mikefont is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 691
Default Re: No Eleven Rack Control Window With ProTools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Paine View Post
The Eleven Rack control window is not available in the initial release of Pro Tools 11 (on both Windows and Mac OS), but Avid is definitely still working on it.
Ahem....I've heard that one before....

I for one will wait and see before I upgrade to PT11, as I'll "believe it when I see it" since it is apparent to me that Avid no longer has any interest in supporting the 11R. Which is truly a shame, since it is such a wonderful product!!!!!!!!!

Heck, it's bad enough that we never got a stand alone editor, but then they DON'T INCLUDE the control window in PT11???? I just dont get that one! The writing is on the wall I guess.....


.
__________________
Lenovo IdeaCentre K430 Windows 7 Pro SP1 64bit PC with 3rd generation 3.4 GB Intel Core i7-3770, 32GB DDR3, 2TB HDD, NVIDIA GeForce GT620 running Pro Tools 11.3.1 and PT 10.3.9 and the ELEVEN RACK!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-20-2013, 03:33 PM
blairskie blairskie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: 137 beaverglen close
Posts: 1
Default Re: No Eleven Rack Control Window With Pro Tools 11

hey guys im in the same boat as you, except i have no clue how to get pro tools 10.3.6. I tried but is said the file could not be found. very frustrating
if anyone could lend a hand it would be much appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-20-2013, 03:47 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,744
Default Re: No Eleven Rack Control Window With Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by blairskie View Post
hey guys im in the same boat as you, except i have no clue how to get pro tools 10.3.6. I tried but is said the file could not be found. very frustrating
if anyone could lend a hand it would be much appreciated
You download the 10.3.6 installer from Avid's Web site at http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...-3-6-Downloads. What software exactly "said" the file could not be found? What exactly were you doing/running? And what exact file do you mean?

You need to describe things clearly and in enough technical detail so people here can understand exactly what you are doing. The level of detail needed is described in the "Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!" link above on this page.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-01-2014, 10:27 AM
Mimical Mimical is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1
Default Re: No Eleven Rack Control Window With Pro Tools 11

I got the same problem. I'm using a new MacBook Pro with OS 10.9 Mavericks, so it might not be advisable for me to co-install Pro Tools 10.3.6 with Pro Tools 11, and use Pro Tools 10 to access that window.
I've been waiting for some time now for Avid to upgrade. I got Pro Tolls 10 before but that's still not compatible with OS 10.9 Mavericks, so I upgraded to Pro Tools 11.1, and now I have to wait again!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Eleven Rack window in Pro Tools 10 kenneho Eleven Rack 2 07-14-2013 01:15 PM
Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching 11R Newbie Eleven Rack 3 04-18-2012 06:07 PM
Eleven Rack control window Charvelman Eleven Rack 7 07-21-2011 01:14 PM
Eleven Rack control window? microstudio Eleven Rack 6 02-25-2011 01:04 AM
Where is the eleven rack control window? Hotcrazyfruit Eleven Rack 32 10-22-2010 03:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com