Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-20-2010, 04:36 PM
Hotcrazyfruit Hotcrazyfruit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,261
Default Where is the eleven rack control window?

Im confused by this. It doesnt show up immediately after i open a session, and its not under the "window" tab at the top, nor under any other tabs... im runnin 8.0.4 btw. and i just updated to firmware 1.0.3.

Still finding cool things out about this thing though, i love it

Nick
__________________
Core i7 920 OC'ed @ 4.0 GHz (200 X 20)
12 GB Patriot Viper Extreme
Asus P6T
OCZ Agility 64 GB SSD
Hitachi 1TB 32 MB HDD
WD Caviar Black 500GB
Saphhire HD 5850
3 x 20" monitors

Eleven Rack w/ ERXP
Fender Super Champ XD
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100 Silver Edition W/ Silver Jubilee Cabinet
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-20-2010, 04:56 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,775
Default Re: Where is the eleven rack control window?

it actually should be at the very bottom of the window tab.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-20-2010, 05:08 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,446
Default Re: Where is the eleven rack control window?

Yes for the Main Window there should be an option to open/close it from the Menu Bar's "WINDOW" entry. And to have the Mini window on the Edit Window bar click the "down arrow" at the extreme top-right of the Edit window.
Mini Window - http://drop.io/ElevenRack/asset/elevenrack-mini-jpg

If no option is there, be sure to "CHECK" the option to receive MIDI from the ELEVEN RACK. Setup>MIDI>Input Devices. Then restart PT.

If still nothing, make sure you have not moved or deleted the Eleven Rack GUI .dpm/.rsr files from the Plug-in Folder.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-20-2010, 05:44 PM
Hotcrazyfruit Hotcrazyfruit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,261
Default Re: Where is the eleven rack control window?

There is nothing under the midi input devices dialog. Not even my midi adapter. This is really weird. When i got my eleven rack i even uninstalled protools and reinstalled it just to make sure any 11r drivers would install. Im thinking it might actually be related to my sb audigy sound card.
Also i havent been able to use any midi controlers since i updated to 8.0.4 i have noticed now. Im gonna take the card out and see what happens

Nick
__________________
Core i7 920 OC'ed @ 4.0 GHz (200 X 20)
12 GB Patriot Viper Extreme
Asus P6T
OCZ Agility 64 GB SSD
Hitachi 1TB 32 MB HDD
WD Caviar Black 500GB
Saphhire HD 5850
3 x 20" monitors

Eleven Rack w/ ERXP
Fender Super Champ XD
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100 Silver Edition W/ Silver Jubilee Cabinet
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-20-2010, 05:48 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,446
Default Re: Where is the eleven rack control window?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotcrazyfruit View Post
There is nothing under the midi input devices dialog. Not even my midi adapter. This is really weird. When i got my eleven rack i even uninstalled protools and reinstalled it just to make sure any 11r drivers would install. Im thinking it might actually be related to my sb audigy sound card.
Also i havent been able to use any midi controlers since i updated to 8.0.4 i have noticed now. Im gonna take the card out and see what happens

Nick
OK, keep us updated.

Side note, I am on 8.0.4 and my Midi devices work fine with either USB (axiom, control board) or in the MIDI i/o on the back of the unit (foot controller, Trigger I/O)

What OS? Are you using the 11R as the main interface or running it into a 002 or something? I find it is best to turn on the rack before booting the PC (Standard power on procedure) but let the PC set for 5-10 minutes before launching Pro Tools. If I launch PT right after boot, i get a "Unable to connect to the Eleven Rack" message and I have to re-boot. Other have said they find turning on the Eleven Rack after the PC boots, works for them. This of course is not the industry accepted Power ON/OFF method, but if it works.... why not do it.

If you are on Windows Vista or 7, make sure you are launching Pro Tools with Run As Admin.
Run As Admin by Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotcrazyfruit View Post
Still finding cool things out about this thing though, i love it

Nick
Yes the ElevenRack is very cool.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-20-2010, 06:29 PM
Hotcrazyfruit Hotcrazyfruit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,261
Default Re: Where is the eleven rack control window?

Here, maybe ill just post a sandra.

Note that my network card is ussually disabled. For the sake of posting it, i did not disable it for this report.

Im runnign as admin of course XD


SiSoftware Sandra

Computer
Model : System manufacturer System Product Name
Workgroup : WORKGROUP
Host Name : Nick-PC
User : Nick

Processor
Model : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz
Speed : 3.78GHz
Cores per Processor : 4 Unit(s)
Threads per Core : 2 Unit(s)
Type : Quad-Core
Integrated Data Cache : 4x 32kB, Synchronous, Write-Thru, 8-way, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing
L2 On-board Cache : 4x 256kB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 8-way, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing
L3 On-board Cache : 8MB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 16-way, Exclusive, 64 byte line size, 8 threads sharing

Computer
Mainboard : Asus P6T
BIOS : AMI 1303 03/08/2010
Bus(es) : ISA X-Bus PCI PCIe IMB USB FireWire/1394 i2c/SMBus
Multi-Processor (MP) Support : No
Multi-Processor Advanced PIC (APIC) : Yes
Total Memory : 3GB DIMM DDR3

Chipset
Model : ASUS X58 I/O Hub
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 3.24GHz (6.48GHz)

Chipset
Model : Intel Core Desktop (Bloomfield) UnCore
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 3.24GHz (6.48GHz)
Total Memory : 3GB DIMM DDR3
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 900MHz (1.8GHz)

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ3P1866C9LV1G 1GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-8500U DDR3-1066 (7-7-7-16 4-26-8-4)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ3P1866C9LV1G 1GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-8500U DDR3-1066 (7-7-7-16 4-26-8-4)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ3P1866C9LV1G 1GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-8500U DDR3-1066 (7-7-7-16 4-26-8-4)

Video System
Video Adapter : ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series (1440 SM5.0 725MHz, 1GB DDR5 4x1GHz, PCIe 2.00 x16)
Video Adapter : ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series (1440 SM5.0 725MHz, 1GB DDR5 4x1GHz, PCIe 2.00 x16)
Video Adapter : ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series (1440 SM5.0 725MHz, 1GB DDR5 4x1GHz, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Graphics Processor
Adapter : ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series (1440SP 18C 725MHz, 1GB 4x1GHz)
Adapter : ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series (1440SP 725MHz, 1015.4MB 4x1GHz)

Storage Devices
WDC WD5001AALS-00E3A0 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 32MB Cache) : 466GB (B:)
Seagate ST3250410AS (250GB, SATA300, 3.5", NCQ, 16MB Cache) : 233GB (E:)
OCZ AGILITY (64GB, SATA300, SSD, NCQ, 32MB Cache) : 60GB (C:)
Hitachi HDS721010CLA332 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 29MB Cache) : 932GB (D:)
KingstonDataTraveler 2.0 16GB (USB) : 15GB
HL-DT-ST DVD-RAM GH22NS30 (ATAPI, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : 8GB (F:)

Logical Storage Devices
Libraries (B:) : 466GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD5001AALS-00E3A0 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 32MB Cache)
Hard Disk (E:) : 233GB (NTFS) @ Seagate ST3250410AS (250GB, SATA300, 3.5", NCQ, 16MB Cache)
System Reserved : 100MB (NTFS)
Protools Sessions (D:) : 932GB (NTFS) @ Hitachi HDS721010CLA332 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 29MB Cache)
Hard Disk (C:) : 60GB (NTFS) @ OCZ AGILITY (64GB, SATA300, SSD, NCQ, 32MB Cache)
3.5" 1.44MB (A:) : N/A
Pro Tools LE (F:) : 8GB (CDFS) @ HL-DT-ST DVD-RAM GH22NS30 (ATAPI, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : ASUS LPC Interface Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : T0 A5-13
Audio Device : ATI (AMD) Cypress HDMI Audio [Radeon HD 5800 Series]
Audio Codec : ATI (AMD) AA01h
Audio Device : Creative Labs SB0570 [SB Audigy SE]
Disk Controller : ASUS 4 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS 2 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS JMB36X PCIE-to-SATAII/IDE RAID Controller
USB Controller 1 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #4
USB Controller 2 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #5
USB Controller 3 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #6
USB Controller 4 : ASUS USB EHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 5 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #1
USB Controller 6 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 7 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #3
USB Controller 8 : ASUS USB EHCI Controller #1
FireWire/1394 Controller 1 : ASUS VT6315 Series Firewire Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel 801xx/63xx SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Printer : HP Deskjet F4200 series (1200x1200, USB, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)

Scanners and Cameras
Scanner : Hewlett-Packard HP Deskjet F4200 (Scanner, 2400x2400, USB)

Network Services
Wireless Adapter 1 : 802.11n Wireless LAN Card (802.11g (ERP), WEP n-bit, 24Mbps)

Power Management
Mains (AC) Line Status : On-Line

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 6.01.7600
Platform Compliance : x64

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 5.9

As per usual, sandra screwed up my timings listed. they are actually at 9-9-9-24 and running @ 1800 MHz.

I really dont see any reason for any problems. No USB midi contorlers work. My freind even brought his M-Audio Axiom over, installed drivers, and nothing.

USB power management IS disabled.

So confused

Nick

EDIT: screen shot of my midi input devices dialog. Nothing :3

http://img833.imageshack.us/i/nomidi.jpg/
__________________
Core i7 920 OC'ed @ 4.0 GHz (200 X 20)
12 GB Patriot Viper Extreme
Asus P6T
OCZ Agility 64 GB SSD
Hitachi 1TB 32 MB HDD
WD Caviar Black 500GB
Saphhire HD 5850
3 x 20" monitors

Eleven Rack w/ ERXP
Fender Super Champ XD
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100 Silver Edition W/ Silver Jubilee Cabinet
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-20-2010, 06:45 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,446
Default Re: Where is the eleven rack control window?

Perhapse try installing the full 8.0.3 PT installer, make sure to update to cs2...... then try to launch PT and see how things go..... Then update to 8.0.4 again.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-20-2010, 06:47 PM
Hotcrazyfruit Hotcrazyfruit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,261
Default Re: Where is the eleven rack control window?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
Perhapse try installing the full 8.0.3 PT installer, make sure to update to cs2...... then try to launch PT and see how things go..... Then update to 8.0.4 again.
Tis gonna be a late night

Downloading updates on my slow internet :/
__________________
Core i7 920 OC'ed @ 4.0 GHz (200 X 20)
12 GB Patriot Viper Extreme
Asus P6T
OCZ Agility 64 GB SSD
Hitachi 1TB 32 MB HDD
WD Caviar Black 500GB
Saphhire HD 5850
3 x 20" monitors

Eleven Rack w/ ERXP
Fender Super Champ XD
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100 Silver Edition W/ Silver Jubilee Cabinet
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-20-2010, 07:08 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,446
Default Re: Where is the eleven rack control window?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotcrazyfruit View Post
Tis gonna be a late night

Downloading updates on my slow internet :/
well good luck. and be sure to save the 8.0.3 and 8.0.4 installers to DVD and or on your hard drive for future use.

Be sure to create a New Session and test, sometimes there is some weirdness with both Eleven Rack Windows (Mini and regular) when first opening a session that was made before the Eleven Rack was on the system.

Once you get it up, you will really have a good time..... that sentence sounded wrong
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-20-2010, 07:12 PM
Hotcrazyfruit Hotcrazyfruit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,261
Default Re: Where is the eleven rack control window?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
well good luck. and be sure to save the 8.0.3 and 8.0.4 installers to DVD and or on your hard drive for future use.

Be sure to create a New Session and test, sometimes there is some weirdness with both Eleven Rack Windows (Mini and regular) when first opening a session that was made before the Eleven Rack was on the system.

Once you get it up, you will really have a good time..... that sentence sounded wrong
No, no, that sentence sounded fine

The thing that REALLY sucks is that i cant load any presets without the control window. UGH.
__________________
Core i7 920 OC'ed @ 4.0 GHz (200 X 20)
12 GB Patriot Viper Extreme
Asus P6T
OCZ Agility 64 GB SSD
Hitachi 1TB 32 MB HDD
WD Caviar Black 500GB
Saphhire HD 5850
3 x 20" monitors

Eleven Rack w/ ERXP
Fender Super Champ XD
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100 Silver Edition W/ Silver Jubilee Cabinet
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Eleven Rack Control Window With Pro Tools 11 turbolx5oh Eleven Rack 15 12-08-2014 03:28 AM
Eleven Rack window responds to changes on Eleven Rack, unable to record. pine Eleven Rack 6 08-02-2012 07:50 PM
Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching 11R Newbie Eleven Rack 3 04-18-2012 06:07 PM
Eleven Rack control window Charvelman Eleven Rack 7 07-21-2011 01:14 PM
Eleven Rack control window? microstudio Eleven Rack 6 02-25-2011 01:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com